Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed one night while traveling through area. Way overpriced. Hotel next door was cleaner and about $50 less per night. The room was somewhat clean, but I bleached everything myself. Mattresses had covers thank goodness. No signs of bugs! The outside corridors were a nasty mess. The best thing about the hotel was location and the constant presence of local police.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking and roaches

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Don't list nonsmoking rooms as an option when this option does not exist.
Location: Location was great.
After checking in, we went into the room and couldn't breathe. The employee who had to unclog the tub must have been smoking while he was doing so. We complained about the smell of smoke throughout the room and asked for a nonsmoking room (like our reservation said we had). They told us that they don't have nonsmoking rooms. every room is a smoking room. I called Expedia and they weren't able to help either. We wanted another room somewhere that was nonsmoking. The hotel refused to give us a refund for the first day and Expedia wasn't able to do anything about it. Expedia blamed Happy Holiday and Happy Holiday blamed Expedia. The hotel gave us an upgrade to a room with a small kitchen, as the only thing that they could do and it had roaches. We did not eat or cook in this room. I'm not using either place again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jerry

Overpriced and Rundown!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is severely run down, we paid over $100 a night for a $50 a night hotel. Bad smell and dirty bathroom upon entering the room, the phones don't work so we had to walk down the four flights of stairs to the front desk where I asked for a broom to clean the sand out of the bathroom. The clerk said she'd take care of it personally, from Friday afternoon until Sunday morning when we left no one ever showed to clean the bathroom. Walkways and stairways were filthy and reaked of stale beer. The rooms were not cleaned the whole time we were there, we asked for extra towels on Friday had to ask three more times and get them ourselves on Saturday evening, and even though they were fresh out the dryer they still looked dirty and stained. Terrible WIFI, no breakfast, outdated beds, overpriced. My family and I travel out of town once a month for karate competitions and this by far was the worst hotel we've stayed all season. I do not recommend this hotel at all!!!!
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe and scary

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were so uncomfortable and did not feel safe in any way shape or form personally or leaving our vehicle unattended in the parking lot thank God I was in the Marine Corps and came across a group of Marines who let us crash on the floor of their hotel room absolutely disgusting environment I will never put my son and myself and that type of situation again as I said I was in the Marine Corps so it's got to take a pretty bad situation for me to feel uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Dirty Room

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The motel is pretty good located, but is so dirty that I don't even have words to explain. The bath was clogged and the sheets were with blacks marks, i really hope that was stains. But I didn't had a good time there.
4 out of 5
by Silver

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit run down but you can tell it's not fully neglected and you can see the effort. My room was relatively clean, no bugs but you only get room service every other day. Be forwarded if your room is on the 4th or 3rd floor there are no elevators only outdoor stairs. The hotel itself has two buildings and I happened to stay in the building right across the street where they are building a luxury hotel and pratically destroys the view but the location of this spot is still relatively good. Just a quick 5 min walk and cross one street over and you're at the beach near the life guard couldn't ask for more. Still within walking distance from the boardwalk. Overall It's a good cheap alternative to some other hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
The room was dirty and it had roaches. The staff steal your things. My dad's shoes were stolen by the staff there and they were his diabetic shoes. They don't follow through on anything they say at all. The fridge has was moldy, the ac hardly worked. The sheets were stained and did not look clean. I had to go to the store to buy sheets, bug spray, air freshener to make the room nice enough to sleep. I am glad most of my time was fishing on a boat and not in that room. The plugs did not work and I could not charge my phones at all. You have loud people in that hotel that have parties and the police have to be called. The stairwell smells like urine. This was by far my worst experience in any hotel that I have ever stayed in. Do not stay here at all. They will steal your things and have a terrible roach problem. The front desk will do nothing and tell you if you don't like it go elsewhere and they won't refund your money.
1 out of 5
by Lori

My dog's kennel is nicer than this place

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our microwave was broken and they said they'd bring us another one which they didn't. Our bathroom sink was stopped up and we couldn't get anyone to fix it and finally our room keys stopped working because the battery in the door was dead and they didn't have one to replace it. Management had to let us in our room with a master key. They finally put us in another room on our last night. The location was great but I'll never stay there again. This place needs a lot of updating and for the price they charged us we would have stayed at a nicer one on the beach if there had been any available.