Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York Haven, Pa

Quiet but close to everything.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet & spacious.
Location: Close to Casino ship. Not far from everything in Myrtle Beach.
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. We stayed in 2 bedroom condo with a great view of the inter coastal waterway. The condo was very spacious & comfortable. The washer & dryer was a nice bonus. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Harbourgate for your stay and for taking the time out to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and waterway view and that your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, full kitchen

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We only had a 2 night stay but this would be a good spot for an extended stay. Fully equipped kitchen, easy parking, nice marina view. The restaurant on site had a good happy hour with cheap drinks and appies. The room was a little dated in decor but not a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear the room was accommodating and that you enjoyed the restaurant on site. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to shopping, beach, and highways

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good price, clean, and great staff. Wifi works very well
Location: Beach is a short drive, markets and restaurants are close.
We stayed here while looking for homes for relocation. Very nice place, clean room, staff is very nice and responsive. The decor in the room had been updated since our last visit and was very well done. Our 1 bdrm had a nice view of the marina. We liked this hotel for the location, near enough to Myrtle Beach and the NC beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Harbourgate for your recent stay and taking the time out to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the convenient walk and the attractions nearby. Looking forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay only.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Desk Clerk
Enjoyable. The female working the desk when I checked was very friendly. I asked her if they had Wi-Fi. She said yes. I told her I might need a little help getting my laptop hooked up, because I was NOT computer literate. I took it to her, it took about 30 seconds, and I was good to go! The only down side was part of the coffee part was broken and did not work, so I had no coffee the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and very convenient for boat owners.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient
Location: walking distance to restaurants and can leave boat in water at the marina
Very convenient for boat owners, boat ramp and parking in parking lot right beside hotel. Great location within walking distance to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Harbourgate

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: easy to find location. I didn't go anywhere but they offer great deals for those who want to take advantage of nearby things.
I really enjoyed my stay. The only thing I have to "complain" about is the loud plumbing. When you flush, you can hear it through the entire suite. I had to go to another bathroom so I wouldn't wake my baby when I flushed. I like that if you order take out, they call your room to let you know they're on the way up. I'd reserved a 2 bedroom suite. When I gotten up to my room, I had been upgraded due to double booking. Same price as what I'd originally booked though. And the front desk clerk informed called to inform me bc she'd forgotten at the desk. I Iove "quiet time" on the property between 11pm - 6 am. The walls thankfully are not thin. I hate hearing other guests every move. Plus I had my 11 month old and 11 year old w us. So they can get noisy playing. The rooms are nice and roomy and clean. The bathrooms are huge. The beds are comfortable I really enjoyed this stay. I'm already trying to make time to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Jamie was such a pleasure and deserves recognition and a raise. Wonderful employee!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for that fire alarm that kept going off Saturday afternoon until 9 o'clock that night.