Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful views

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Just a quick business trip down and Back hotel was clean and as a female I felt safe the entire trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Terrific accomodations Great people Pool layout unusual Very little sun on deck Would not accomodate late checkout for couple hours when hotel 20% occupied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Rooms were not cleaned, windows had layers of dust, bath had hair balls, we found bug in front room looked like a cockroach, caught it and showed CV it to the maintenance man but he t it wasn't and it was Palmetto bug, it sure looked like roach!?, Have to call the maintenance to fix the security lock, it was Brocken, my 3yr old was kept on running out. There was very little cooking utensils n they were not clean either. The receptionist was helpful and pleasant. That was the only nice thing about the place, thankfully we only stayed for one night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The condo style rooms, and that the bedroom was actually in a different room with privacy.
Cons: The sofa bed. We also noticed that the little table outside on the deck had not been cleaned and was sticky dirty.
Location: Loved the location- near some good eating places such as Filets.
Wonderful place and everyone was so nice! Our only complaint was the sofa bed. Our son and his wife decided to stY with us and stay on the sofa bed since we were there for on,y one night due to a family wedding. They complained that the sofa bed was not comfortable at all. Otherwise it was wonderful! We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, oh

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Room was clean. It was on the harbor. Not alot in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not helpful staff

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Need friendly staff that looks after customers needs, not making you feel like you are interrupting their conversations.
Location: Nice view, good location
No internet in room at all as promised. Needed to complete work. front desk said don't worry they tell me when the draw bridge goes up and down you lose service. I NEVER had any service and was referred to the one in house computer in lobby. had to wait in line to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great stop on the ICW

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Was delivering a boat south on the ICW and stopped here like I have once before. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackville, SC

Wonderful Weekend!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Large rooms which are really suites complete with washer, dryer, full fridge, oven, microwave, etc
Location: Filet's restaurants is along the boardwalk.
We were in town for a competition and needed a place close to the venue. Expedia had a great nightly rate for Harbourgate and many people gave it a good rating, so we decided to give it a chance and we were glad we did. We had an amazing time in Myrtle Beach. The hotel was terrific, close to the competition, shopping and restaurants. Great view of the marina, walking distance to a seafood restaurant. Staff was very kind. We would definitely recommend and return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Harbourgate Marina Resort for your recent stay in North Myrtle Beach. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be kind. We look forward to having you return for a future stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to the marina

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The marina was very beautiful. It was wonderful to just walk down the boardwalk to eat. Close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Harbourgate for your recent stay in North Myrtle Beach. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return for a future visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Myrtle Beach

Very nice hotel and the staff was very helpful

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: Great location. Everything was located close by.
We had a very pleasant experience. I would stay there again.