Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect Myrtle Beach Resort Option!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Knowledge of the Privileges card and what that offers to the guest.
Location: Check out Broadway at the Beach if you visit. Located in the heart of just about anything. Only a short drive to the beach, plenty of free parking!
My family traveled to Myrtle Beach for four days and had an absolutely amazing time! This resort fit us perfectly and had everything that we needed. We stayed in a 3 bdrm suite. The rooms were large with separation for 'quiet time.' There is a pool and hot tub on site. The marina is wonderful and so is the Tikki Bar. The views are peaceful and really relaxing. This is a quiet resort - perfect for a family getaway or a romantic occasion. The amenities inside of the suite are just wonderful (full kitchen, plenty of seating, washer/dryer, HUGE tub in the master bedroom with private access to the balcony). Staff was so helpful and friendly. There are free DVD rentals which the kids loved! Only downside was the information provided to us by the staff regarding our privileges card, which is given to you at check-in. This card was said to offer us free tickets to a variety of attractions at Myrtle Beach for our family. However, when we went to check one of them out, we learned it is only redeemable for one individual. Being that we are a family of six, it was a disappointment. Other than that, great stay! Check out Broadway at the Beach if you visit. Also, located in the heart of just about anything. Only a short drive up to the beach and plenty of free parking. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Harbourgate and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to read that you loved the room and the on-site amenities. We do apologize for the miscommunication with our guest privileges card. We hope to see you all again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice hotel overlooking a marina. Short walk on a board walk to a great restaurant on the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York Haven, Pa

Quiet but close to everything.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet & spacious.
Location: Close to Casino ship. Not far from everything in Myrtle Beach.
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. We stayed in 2 bedroom condo with a great view of the inter coastal waterway. The condo was very spacious & comfortable. The washer & dryer was a nice bonus. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Harbourgate for your stay and for taking the time out to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and waterway view and that your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, full kitchen

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We only had a 2 night stay but this would be a good spot for an extended stay. Fully equipped kitchen, easy parking, nice marina view. The restaurant on site had a good happy hour with cheap drinks and appies. The room was a little dated in decor but not a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear the room was accommodating and that you enjoyed the restaurant on site. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to shopping, beach, and highways

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good price, clean, and great staff. Wifi works very well
Location: Beach is a short drive, markets and restaurants are close.
We stayed here while looking for homes for relocation. Very nice place, clean room, staff is very nice and responsive. The decor in the room had been updated since our last visit and was very well done. Our 1 bdrm had a nice view of the marina. We liked this hotel for the location, near enough to Myrtle Beach and the NC beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Harbourgate for your recent stay and taking the time out to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the convenient walk and the attractions nearby. Looking forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brooke

Clean and Friendly!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
This resort was more than we could have asked for! Everything was super clean and the harbor balcony was gorgeous. We elected not to have any room service while we were there, but getting fresh towels and trash bags was easy. During check-in, Charlene went above and beyond to help get our trip sorted out and the rest of the staff always greets you with a friendly face in the lobby. While it is not beach front, it is very close, and also only a short drive away from local shopping, Walmart, and other grocery stores and restaurants. The only downside is that it is a little far from Broadway at the Beach if you plan to have late nights out, but still a doable drive. There are also a lot of closer late-night places in North Beach. Overall though, would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Holli

A+

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful view...Gorgeous clean suite...Friendly staff...Definitely will be back!!
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by erika

Mattress was horrible

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel wasn't bad, but the bed was awful. We hardly slept and woke up in pain. I am not usually one to complain, but hopefully room 604 gets a new mattress before someone else stays there.