Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, oh

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Room was clean. It was on the harbor. Not alot in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ulysses

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not helpful staff

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Need friendly staff that looks after customers needs, not making you feel like you are interrupting their conversations.
Location: Nice view, good location
No internet in room at all as promised. Needed to complete work. front desk said don't worry they tell me when the draw bridge goes up and down you lose service. I NEVER had any service and was referred to the one in house computer in lobby. had to wait in line to use.
4 out of 5
by Gail from Olean

Nice location

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick 1 night stay. The only negative thing was no hot water for a shower in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great stop on the ICW

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Was delivering a boat south on the ICW and stopped here like I have once before. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
by Tyesha L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackville, SC

Wonderful Weekend!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Large rooms which are really suites complete with washer, dryer, full fridge, oven, microwave, etc
Location: Filet's restaurants is along the boardwalk.
We were in town for a competition and needed a place close to the venue. Expedia had a great nightly rate for Harbourgate and many people gave it a good rating, so we decided to give it a chance and we were glad we did. We had an amazing time in Myrtle Beach. The hotel was terrific, close to the competition, shopping and restaurants. Great view of the marina, walking distance to a seafood restaurant. Staff was very kind. We would definitely recommend and return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Harbourgate Marina Resort for your recent stay in North Myrtle Beach. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be kind. We look forward to having you return for a future stay.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels