Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very close to the beach, I was a little concerned after reading some reviews about not being able to park late at night however, parking passes are given and parking was not an issue. Great experience. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
furniture could be updated and then this cute hotel would be great..
5 out of 5
by TONYA from Greensboro, NC

Best deal in North Myrtle

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The management of High Tides is exceptional! I would use this hotel again with no hesitations at all.
5 out of 5
by casandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
No fan in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by kathy from Knoxville, TN

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was easy and staff were friendly and informative. An older and basic facility but had everything you needed. Clean and convenient to the beach and Main Street of North Myrtle Beach.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Charlotte area

Convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable and reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Columbia

Great price/value

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
These are apartments that are rented out nightly/weekly/monthly, how ever long you need them. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. It was clean, but thereally were a few oddities. The shower head in our unit was at about 5' so difficult for anyone but children to take showers, and the bathroom overall was small, but functional. There is plenty of room to sleep 6 or 7 people comfortably in the one we stayed in.
3 out of 5
by joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Kannapolis N.C.

Great place!!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
For the price we paid on a labor day weekend was a great deal. If you have kids it's not the place for you cause it has no pool. My husband and I decided to go down at the last minute. Chose the high tide cause it offered a better deal. Room was very clean when we arrived smelled of bleach which I loved room was cleaned everyday. Check in time was 2:30 but Tom at the front desk let us check in several hours early & was a very nice gentleman. Would recommend this place if you're on a budget.