Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, Ga

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel was great. Very clean, helpful staff. It's about 10min from the Boardwalk and 15min from the beach. It's a quiet area, pool area, spa area was great. My only complaint is the fees they charge. My two night stay was for $423, they charged me $461 and a separate charge for $25, I was told the $25 was any damages that may occur. I don't know what the additional $38 was for, which waiting to be released back into my account.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockport, NY

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: The bathroom vanity was a bit small.The location was convenient to all the main attractions.
Location: Mall and restaurants right there.
We were here looking at homes. We did not get a chance to use the pools but they looked inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Our customers stay is the most important thing to our staff! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your comments about your time as our guest. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the size of the bathroom vanity. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope we get to see you again in the future. Thank you, Emily Wing
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our entire team strives for excellent results from every guest. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Emily Wing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

The Comforts of Home

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The staff, cleanliness of the facility, and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Although we weren't there to do touristy things, the location is excellent. Close to the airport, a large mall, and attractions.
Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was comfortable and relaxing. The staff is helpful and friendly...from the people at the front desk to the housekeeping staff to the dining room staff. I highly recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay for anyone...including families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Our customers stay is the most important thing to our staff! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! The entire team here wants every guest to feel welcome and comfortable while they are our guest. We hope we get to see you again in the future. Thank you, Emily Wing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and professional. We were disappointed that breakfast was not complimentary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us while you were in Myrtle Beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our restaurant does offer a fresh cooked to order breakfast in the mornings. The Hilton Garden Inn brand offers Bed and Breakfast rates where breakfast is included with the price of your room. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Best Regards, Emily Wing
3 out of 5
by DONALD from Raleigh

Not happy at all !!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I have never had a problem staying at a Hilton owned property. Unfortunately, my girlfriend forgot her light coat in the room after we checked out. I have called the hotel at least 20 times, trying to see how we could get that back. I have been transferred several times to housekeeping, left messages and no response. Asked for a manager, never could get one available, it is ridiculous. The only thing I can do at this point is now take my business elsewhere. We go to Myrtle Beach twice a year... this will be the last time I stay at this Hilton Garden Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our entire team strives for excellent results from every guest. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Emily Wing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Our customers stay is the most important thing to our staff! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Sincerely, Emily Wing
5 out of 5
by Warnetta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erik from Charleston SC

Great central location

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Valentine's weekend was great. Great location in the middle of everything. Not far from the beach or restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit with us! I am glad you enjoyed your Valentine's Day weekend as our guest. Our goal is for all our guests to leave as satisfied as you. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Emily Wing Front Desk Manager