Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Loved our stay. Indoor pool was not on site, located at another hotel nearby. Info was a little misleading. We were not allowed to use the carts to load up our belongings at checkout. We were told we had to use a valet. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Ocean view and Great Staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The view was amazing. The hotel staff were very accommodating and many went that "extra mile" to help the stay be a memorable one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Carolina

Location of hotel was great staff were great.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the staff and the room overlooking the ocean
Cons: The way they advertise the spa, more people at check in desks and cleaner rooms.
Location: I like that there are 4 pools. The tiki bar and surrounding decks are nice and its great to just walk onto the beach.
The initial hotel stay was a bit rough. Upon entering the hotel there was a line of people and about a 10 minute wait for check in. The staff at the desks were incredibly nice and worked as quickly as they could. If we had one more at the check in desk I would've appreciated it. We paid for an oceanfront room and were told it was one of their best rooms. The picture was true to form but the room was much smaller than expected. Unfortunately we were directly over the buildings air conditioning unit; It was so loud we couldnt hear the ocean or even ourselves talk. We had to wait a day and a half for another room. The next room was much better despite the cobwebs near the ceiling. I do not recommend the holindase sauce for breakfast! Stick with the buffet or an omelet! We had such a wonderful waitress that we enjoyed her company more than the food. Mediocre food excellent staff. I chose the Hilton for their spa. The Hilton does not have a spa, as the website seems to indicate. We had to take a shuttle to another hotel. That bothered me a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall great stay loved the pool and the restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location on the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The pictures in the photos were definitely edited to make the room look better then it actually was. Just the old age of the furniture and chips and scratches. Plus too many people at the pool hard to find a seat at your own hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The beach is great, but you can get that at many other hotels on the beach.
Cons: Blow it up and start again.
The hotel is old and tired. The glasses in or room were never cleaned after the first day and the room surfaces weren't cleaned either. You can't use a luggage cart during regular hours, even if you prefer to take in your own bags. The pool is supposed to be a no smoking area, but there was a couple smoking all day and the hotel did nothing to enforce the policy, even after being asked. Stay away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Location was great, but room was small

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location, pools and lobby was great
Cons: The AC was loud it would wake me up when it cut off, l don't think it should be that loud. And it also needed a good cleaning.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Staff where wonderful and friendly, check in was fast and first impression was welcoming. Loved the lobby, but we had ocean view with to double beds, Is was small and so was the bathroom. We where on the ninth floor and the view of the ocean was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson AZ

Close to the beach but better options for the $$

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Closeness to beach. Shuttle service to embassy suites splash park was great. Cafe amalfi staff were all super nice and helpful.
Cons: More staff at front desk and lobby gift shop / coffee shop. Housekeeping service earlier.
The rooms were small and the bathrooms were very tiny. We were told that every room was individually owned, so fixing things was problematic. I'm not sure how or why this is possible at a Hilton hotel, but that's what we were told upon calling about a repair needed. Housekeeping often did not come until after 430, right when we were returning from a day at the beach and needed to rest. The lines in the lobby checkin were ridiculously long and the one coffee shop in the lobby had super long lines too. To buy an item from the gift shop, you had to wait in the long coffee line. The elevators were always packed and slow. But, it was right on the beach which was nice. However, I found myself picking up trash daily at the beach left behind by presumably hotel guests - the beach should be taken care of too! Myrtle beach is beautiful though and I would definitely go back to the area, but probably not this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach and good services

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: clean close to the beach and conveniently located for outside activities.
Cons: all the rooms should have updated air-condition units.
Location: great location the shuttle bus that is provided will take you 2 miles outside of the campus
the staff is very friendly and they cater to your needs. After having a problem management did their best to reconcile the situation. I would recommend having the rooms in the north wing. The air condition units are better equipped. The facility is clean, close to the beach, fun poolside events. I would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Needs renovations!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The grounds and lobby we're lovely, staff was nice and accommodating. The only complaint was rooms need renovated...very old decor. One day room was not cleaned but we may have left the Do Not Disturb sign on door and no wash clothes at arrival but housekeeping promptly brought some up.