Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

Posted Jun 15, 2018
This hotel does not represent what I have come to expect of the Hilton hotel brand. The hotel desperately needs renovation, aside from the lobby which is clean & modern, it looks as though the interior has not been touched since 1970. To call this Hilton hotel a resort is comical, I would compare it to a Motel 8 with 16 stories. My extended family visited North Myrtle Beach this past weekend & aside from myself & my girlfriend, all other family members stayed at the Marriot resort nearby.....there was no comparison between the two. I will not be making that mistake again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Great experience. Let us check in early .Very friendly and efficient front desk. Room was on the 12th floor so great views. Super clean room. Room service was fast as well. Pool was fabulous, wait staff was quick with food & drink. it was a lovely experience all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Disappointing. Loud. Never refreshed towels. Had to go to housekeeping cart to get additional supplies myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bennettsville, SC

Wonderful customer service

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The hotel staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The hotel is OK. If you want a beach front you have to ask for a room at the very front of the hotel. Otherwise you will see the ocean but you are not in an ocean front room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Overall a nice stay. There's a policy about wearing wristbands when using the facilities, but it wasn't enforced so it was a little crazy around the pool area on the weekend. Public access parking adjoining the property may have been responsible. Monday was much more relaxing. Staff were polite and responsive. Seemed like all rooms have oceanfront/view balconies, which eliminates some of the gamble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort. The ocean view was spectacular and the location was ideal, but unfortunately we went during the off peak season so most local restaurants were closed early.