Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hilton Experience

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I stayed at many Hilton’s prior to this stay and this was my worst experience with a hilton. While I was staying I couldn’t get though on the phone to the operator for customer service, there was no indoor pool on site. And to top it all off they have charged my card for unnecessary charges and I can’t get through to them on the phone line that I’m back at home. I use to only stay at Hilton’s while traveling but not anymore. This was an awful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Loved our stay. Indoor pool was not on site, located at another hotel nearby. Info was a little misleading. We were not allowed to use the carts to load up our belongings at checkout. We were told we had to use a valet. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Ocean view and Great Staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The view was amazing. The hotel staff were very accommodating and many went that "extra mile" to help the stay be a memorable one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Carolina

Location of hotel was great staff were great.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the staff and the room overlooking the ocean
Cons: The way they advertise the spa, more people at check in desks and cleaner rooms.
Location: I like that there are 4 pools. The tiki bar and surrounding decks are nice and its great to just walk onto the beach.
The initial hotel stay was a bit rough. Upon entering the hotel there was a line of people and about a 10 minute wait for check in. The staff at the desks were incredibly nice and worked as quickly as they could. If we had one more at the check in desk I would've appreciated it. We paid for an oceanfront room and were told it was one of their best rooms. The picture was true to form but the room was much smaller than expected. Unfortunately we were directly over the buildings air conditioning unit; It was so loud we couldnt hear the ocean or even ourselves talk. We had to wait a day and a half for another room. The next room was much better despite the cobwebs near the ceiling. I do not recommend the holindase sauce for breakfast! Stick with the buffet or an omelet! We had such a wonderful waitress that we enjoyed her company more than the food. Mediocre food excellent staff. I chose the Hilton for their spa. The Hilton does not have a spa, as the website seems to indicate. We had to take a shuttle to another hotel. That bothered me a bit.
5 out of 5
by Mark Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall great stay loved the pool and the restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location on the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The pictures in the photos were definitely edited to make the room look better then it actually was. Just the old age of the furniture and chips and scratches. Plus too many people at the pool hard to find a seat at your own hotel.
4 out of 5
by Boss

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's a great hotel for the price, but rooms are very small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The beach is great, but you can get that at many other hotels on the beach.
Cons: Blow it up and start again.
The hotel is old and tired. The glasses in or room were never cleaned after the first day and the room surfaces weren't cleaned either. You can't use a luggage cart during regular hours, even if you prefer to take in your own bags. The pool is supposed to be a no smoking area, but there was a couple smoking all day and the hotel did nothing to enforce the policy, even after being asked. Stay away.
3 out of 5
by Madia

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are outdated.....It needs to be renovated. The lobby is in great condition. Service was great