Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room with a View

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel very friendly and extremely accommodating.
Cons: Finnish the construction
Location: ON THE BEACH!!....Plenty to do! Fabulous restaurants, wine tasting, shopping, miniature golf, movies
Overall a very pleasant stay. On arrival, asked for an upgrade, which was not that much more and the view superb! Too bad the people next door had no consideration of their neighbors because they were up late using phone on speaker that was a little disturbing to our getting to sleep that night. The other thing that sticks out was a lot of construction going on in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great view!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Quiet, clean, great staff. A very comfortable rim with lots of space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Ehhhhhh

Posted Jan 6, 2016
This hotel is currently under some sort of construction which was not stated before I booked. The entire lobby was a wreck. Also they make you pay $8.99 per day to park your OWN vehicle or $13.99 to have it parked by valet. I have never been charged to park my own car. Also there is NO free wifi, they charge almost $10 per day to use theirs unless you become a honors member. With as much money as they charge for their rooms these types of things should be included. Needless to say this is the last time I will book with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Hotel does not meet the brand standard

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Carolyn greeted me upon my arrival with a pleasant salutation and after all was said and done provided 2 vouchers for coffee upon my departure.
Cons: Hire a new staff starting with Ariel and then tear it down and start from scratch
Location: Shopping, eating , and the beach.....The location is prime
The toilet over flowed, floor in restroom and in the closet were covered by toilet water, the cleaning staff had to be called four times before any one came up to my room, food tray and trash in hallway on 4th floor for a day and a half, and the staff not very attentive nor do they work expeditiously to address the concerns of customers. I was informed by the plumber and Luis that this happens every other day. It is very common for the hotel as the plumbing does not suite the hotel per the plumber. He indicated the age of the hotel. It is very old. I had to go to the front desk numerous times as they were not very responsive to phone request. It was as though their motto was/is, "we get to you when we get to you". Several staff employees were rude and the booking staff were not knowledgeable about renovations in the lobby. I was informed that it was completed via a staff member that indicated that she was on the property. The staff member was incorrect as the lobby was in disarray and horrible aesthetically. This was my second time staying in this hotel and I will never stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from conway, sc

Construction and got my reservations wrong

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Construction and got my reservations wrong. Seemed to be under staffed because it took me all day to get back to me about changing rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach its about it

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Actual Hilton was closed for construction so you didn't actually stay at Hilton.was supposed to get king room but didn't no room service at all will not go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not what it seems. Or as advertised.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The lobby is beautiful. But that's about it. The rooms are small completely out of date. Not what you would expect from Hilton. On my way home I stayed at a Holiday Inn express that was a 10 compared to a rating of 1 that I give the Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Pittsburgh

Hilton on the Beach

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Only there for 1 day. Only disappointment was that this Hilton has no restaurant. Other than that, what a fantastic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Burnetta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from South Carolina

Premium location and service

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in every aspect. Super sevice, friendly staff. This will be our getaway spot.