Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

My room smelled bad

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The room smelled bad. The location was good. The breakfast was below the standards of other Holiday Inns . The Holiday Inn on 95 was nicer than the one in myrtle beach. I have stayed in4 Holidays Inns this year and this is the first to disappoint .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of most things.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The hotel lobby was on the second floor and there was an elevator but it was slow. That was a little inconvient. Our room was in another building which you had to go up about 8 steps to get in and I have a bad knee. The confirmation said ocean view but that was ground floor on the side of the building. We could not leave the patio door open because someone could get in. The pools were great, the room was great, the staff was great and the continental breakfast was excellent. It was overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of the ocean

Posted Oct 23, 2015
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was fantastic and went out of their way when our friends had "misplaced a bag containing medications!" They even checked the trash barrels all over the hotel. The room was clean, well organized and had a beautiful view. i will definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Good hotel, central to all amenities.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very good, comfortable and clean hotel. Close to all amenities including the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: On the beach in the middle of a lot of entertaining items and restaurants.
Cons: Provide a better breakfast. There is no elevator in the south pavilion so we had to carry our luggage up three flights of stairs.
They provided you with a breakfast but there were no scrambled eggs, sausage, or biscuits and gravy like in other motels. We had to walk to a restaurant if we wanted a nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Location: Perfect
A Great time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Disappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: That it was only a 3 day stay
Cons: More parking spaces, new elevators, increase size of breakfast serving location, new ATM, enlarge room size to avoid unloading luggage in bathroom.
Location: Beach, stand in line for 45 min. or more to eat, float in the 100 degree lazy river, rent a umbrella/lounge chair that look like they came from dump
Never go there again, never ever ever go there again, never ever ever ever go there again !!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flirida

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The location was excellent. All the major attractions were walking distance. Located right on the beach. Indoor pool and lazy river were big hits with the kids. Bathroom was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The parking was TERRIBLE!!!! Front desk staff was nice housekeeping wasn't so friendly. .the rooms was nice a spacious love that it was a kitchen for you to prepare meals if you wanted...all in all I would give it a 6 1/2 out of 10 just because the parking was HORRIBLE! !! walking a block or 2 for parking not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

proximity to beach

Posted Jun 2, 2015
PROXIMITY TO BEACH WAS PERFECT- JUST OUT THE BACK DOOR. VIEWS FROM BALCONY WERE BREATH-TAKING ! INDOOR POOL, AND LAZY RIVER A BONUS