Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great location, easy to get around and free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly and unprofessional customer service.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We had car trouble so we were delayed by several hours. I called earlier in the day to say it would 3:30 AM at the earliest, but when we finally arrived after a difficult trip, they had not only charged for the night, as you might expect, they had also given away our room. They were also surprisingly unsympathetic about the miscommunication and made very little effort to help us out with our problem. We chose another hotel, Hotel Blue, paid significantly less, and the staff there was very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Ocean view room was as expected. Clean. I liked having a full kitchen to save money on eating out. The only problem I had with the room was that the door was hard to open and you had to slam it shut or the lock wouldn't latch, so we heard a lot of slamming doors during our stay. Other than that the location was walkable to many attractions and restaurants and had beach access. The first night of our stay there were a bunch of kids running around the pools and jumping in and out of the lazy river, which irked me, and we really couldn't enjoy the amenities at that time. The next couple days of our stay were much nicer (I assume the people with the unruly kids checked out the next day) we were able to enjoy the pools more, which were only ever occupied with a few people and we took a few spins around the lazy river, which was much more enjoyable than I would have thought for the size. One thing that did bother me is that the bar by the pool only accepted cash, which i don't carry cash in my bathing suit nor do I like to keep any on me when I am swimming or not able to keep an eye on my things. I think they should at least have a charge to your room option as well to make it more convenient. Over all we had a nice stay and my husband thought it was one of the better hotels that we stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Close to the beach, very nice breakfast, beautiful view. Great!, will be coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washigton DC

The hotel is ok. Very nice location.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
People in the from desk not to friendly. The partial view in Not a view. The housekeeper was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: That it was close to Broadway at the beach and the outlets.
Cons: Their staff.
Location: Right on the beach, local shops and restaurants, Broadway at the beach, tangers outlets. The food near the hotel very pricy for lousy food.
Even though it's right on the beach, it was by far the worst check in ever. They say 4 we didn't get to our room till 430. Not a very clean room, baseboards were filthy, the shower must have broke before and they just put up a hand held shower thing, our door would not lock unless you closed it hard. Therefore the plate fell off. For the price we paid I will never go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Convenient to Boardwalk

Posted Aug 15, 2016
disappointed in overall hotel. Bathroom Outdated. Average resort. Very surprised for nightly rate that beach chairs are not provided by the hotel for guests. Must rent for a daily $35 fee. Check in was slow / waited 3 hours fir room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Wifi access was difficult to connect.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent andgoodparking.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Great, close to all beach activities and shopping.
Great location and nice facility. No complaints except wifi was weak, and hard to connect to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Proximaty to the beach and kitchen include.
Cons: The breakfast could include bacon or sausage.
Location: The amusement park attractions and several restaurant were close by. There was easy access to a boardwalk along the beach.
Check in and out was very easy. There was construction going on at the hotel for an elevator. The room was a little noisy from the construction and a light switch was flacky in the room. On the other hand, the room was clean and the proximaty to the beach and some attractions was great. It was a bonus to have a lite breakfast and parking included as part on the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapin. SC

Right next to the Ferris Wheel!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: physical structure with regard to security
Location: Excellent location near Myrtle Beach pavilion and ferris wheel and just 9 miles to Coastal Carolina University.
The parking was just across the street, the room is close to all of the attractions, and Starbucks is nearby. Most are within walking distance. The "ocean view" is only a small slice of ocean view, but the ocean was right outside the main door and was only not even a whole city block away. The room was clean and very nice. Everything we needed was there. The bed was comfortable too. The only concern I had was that the door to our room itself was accessible to anybody walking by. There were individuals roaming around at night that I would not have wanted right outside my door when I needed to go get something from my car. The partition that separated our row of rooms from the outside was not solid and therefore, my daughter and I were visable to these people as we entered and exited our room. A bit more security would have been nice.