Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly and unprofessional customer service.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We had car trouble so we were delayed by several hours. I called earlier in the day to say it would 3:30 AM at the earliest, but when we finally arrived after a difficult trip, they had not only charged for the night, as you might expect, they had also given away our room. They were also surprisingly unsympathetic about the miscommunication and made very little effort to help us out with our problem. We chose another hotel, Hotel Blue, paid significantly less, and the staff there was very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Ocean view room was as expected. Clean. I liked having a full kitchen to save money on eating out. The only problem I had with the room was that the door was hard to open and you had to slam it shut or the lock wouldn't latch, so we heard a lot of slamming doors during our stay. Other than that the location was walkable to many attractions and restaurants and had beach access. The first night of our stay there were a bunch of kids running around the pools and jumping in and out of the lazy river, which irked me, and we really couldn't enjoy the amenities at that time. The next couple days of our stay were much nicer (I assume the people with the unruly kids checked out the next day) we were able to enjoy the pools more, which were only ever occupied with a few people and we took a few spins around the lazy river, which was much more enjoyable than I would have thought for the size. One thing that did bother me is that the bar by the pool only accepted cash, which i don't carry cash in my bathing suit nor do I like to keep any on me when I am swimming or not able to keep an eye on my things. I think they should at least have a charge to your room option as well to make it more convenient. Over all we had a nice stay and my husband thought it was one of the better hotels that we stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Close to the beach, very nice breakfast, beautiful view. Great!, will be coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washigton DC

The hotel is ok. Very nice location.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
People in the from desk not to friendly. The partial view in Not a view. The housekeeper was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: That it was close to Broadway at the beach and the outlets.
Cons: Their staff.
Location: Right on the beach, local shops and restaurants, Broadway at the beach, tangers outlets. The food near the hotel very pricy for lousy food.
Even though it's right on the beach, it was by far the worst check in ever. They say 4 we didn't get to our room till 430. Not a very clean room, baseboards were filthy, the shower must have broke before and they just put up a hand held shower thing, our door would not lock unless you closed it hard. Therefore the plate fell off. For the price we paid I will never go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Convenient to Boardwalk

Posted Aug 15, 2016
disappointed in overall hotel. Bathroom Outdated. Average resort. Very surprised for nightly rate that beach chairs are not provided by the hotel for guests. Must rent for a daily $35 fee. Check in was slow / waited 3 hours fir room.
5 out of 5
by karen

Awesome!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay, it was wonderful!
2 out of 5
by La Toya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharron M from Lancaster, PA

Hearing & watching waves while falling asleep!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The view was great. After neighbors stopped smoking on their balcony (annoying to say the least) we left the slider ajar and I could hear the waves as well as watch their silvery edges ebb and flow as I drifted off to sleep. We were on the sixth floor. The tropical/beachy music in the evening was nice and not loud from the Tiki Bar. My only real complaint was how icy cold the breakfast room was every day. So cold that I skipped it two days.
5 out of 5
by Penny from Toronto, Canada

Great vacation

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect, right on the boardwalk and the beach. The view of the ocean was great. The room was the cleanest I have ever walked into. It is a shame there was no on-site restaurant, but there was plenty of food within walking distance and the kitchen was very helpful. The included breakfast was quite satisfactory. Try to get a room in the tower(all ocean front)and not the low-rise. There were a couple of issues, but the maintenance guy came up right away and took care of them. Very friendly staff.