Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceptive advertising

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Room was nice though did not match beauty of website photos. So while it was not a close match, it was still nice for the price.
Cons: Improve listing so that it is (a) not listed when searching for "beach front" or "on the beach" hotels.
Location: It's at a beach. Go to the beach.
What was thoroughly disappointing was that when you look at the website it shows nice pictures of the outdoor pool on the beach (several photos), the building and access path to the beach. (which is expected when you search for hotels ON THE BEACH). What the site doesn't stress is that the hotel is NOT on the beach but they have a building (restroom and pool) on the beach. That is what they bill as "direct beach access". Really it is a short walk to the beach (never saw the shuttle). Sure the site does have one line that says "near the beach" but that is below the pictures of the the building and pool on the beach. This hotel should not be listed in searches for "on the beach". If it were not and I choose it, I would have been very happy as it is not far (across the street) from the beach. Lastly, during half our stay the hot tub/pool at the hotel (not at the beach) was closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NC

Close to many amenities...

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Litchfield, Brookgreen Gardens, Market Square, MB Boardwalk. Just everything!
Cons: More outdoor chairs on the porch. We had only 2 and there were 2 couples!
Location: Everything from shopping (food, clothing, etc), water activities, parks, restaurants etc.
We enjoyed the property itself. Several pools, lazy river, par-3 golf and indoor activity as well. Shuttle or walking distance, directly across the street to "their" beach house with pool, changing rooms, lounge and boardwalk onto the beach. Also a multi-functional restaurant (Damon's) good for drinks, snack, lunch or dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
the stay was terrific, room was more than i expected
5 out of 5
by Veronica from Lexington ky

Highly recommend.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had a blast.
2 out of 5
by Ken

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was very dissappointed that the hotel had nothing to offer at night. The A/C wasn't able to keep the room cool and it wasn't even that warm yet. Set it at 70 and it barley cooled the room, could have left the door open and been more comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Very nice place. Would love to stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Perry, ON

Nice place with spacious rooms, no trailers.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Clean grounds, huge double room suite, nice pools. We like the fact that the hotel was well down the strip so there was much less traffic and people
Cons: Front gate RFID keys didn't work several times, resulting in lineups. The refusal to allow small trailer parking on the property was a hassle.
We stayed here for several days over March break and were very pleasantly surprised given what we paid. The facilities were great with lots of things to do, 2 pools, a lazy river, plenty of pool-side chairs, and super clean spaces. The double room we booked was large, clean, nicely appointed, and had a private balcony. The only thing that impacted the stay was the rule that no trailers were allowed to be parked anywhere on the properly; I had dragged a small bike trailer down with me. I heard this was a city bylaw, but I saw trailers at other hotels, so I'm skeptical. The front desk staff tried to find me a place to store the trailer, but it was after 5pm and all they could come up with was to use a space at the airport parking that's down the road. I ended up finding a space at Uncle Bob's not far down the road (they're great - stayed open for me). In no way would the hotel let me keep the small trailer on the property. This would stop me from staying there again likely, just due to the extra hassle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean room but too small

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The room was very clean, but too small for my family. I was under the impression that there was a separate sitting area but this was not the case. I would recommend anyone with four people to upgrade to the larger rooms. But overall a very nice resort.