Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Loved this place!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant! Great place to stay and just right across the street from the beach! We'll be going back to stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Great resort with multiple pools and hot tubs on site. Rooms are very spacious with a full kitchen. Made the stay very nice. Close to airport, lots of local shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the complex

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

classy hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Our rooms was wonderful, 2 bedroom and kitchen, livingroom, dining room, just wonderful!
Cons: wasn't there long enough to know
Location: Its location was across from the beach and up a long driveway you can walk or they have shuttles that take you to their beach across the st.
Albert was a big help getting us in sooner, my family was sick most of the week. Our room was wonderful very elegant. We only stayed one night my husband and I left in morning and my daughter and her husband and 3 small children under five stayed got a late checkout and had a shuttle take them to the airport for 4:30 for 10.00, that was a big help! They did use the indoor pool for an hour and had to entertain them until they left, the hotel didn't have the play room or craft open on a Sunday so there was little to keep them entertained, but still good. I did have a problem with the front desk calling our room at 10:30 at night waking us up to ask questions about my address and cell number and email address. I gave this information to Albert, so he was very pushy with my son-n-law who was asleep next to his 2 month old child who was sleeping really wanting him to answer these questions, it was very inappropiate!! Besides that it was great, thank you very much, Donna
5 out of 5
by Karin from Germantown, MD

We loved it!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautiful and the resort left us wanting for nothing. Not only is a great location on the beach, but the amenities offered by the resort mean you never have to leave the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
This place has all of the ammenities needed to have an injoyable stay. Highly recomended.
2 out of 5
by Lee from Winston Salem NC

3 stars is a stretch

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Pools were very dirty, AC in room was not even close to cold, 75 was the best it could do. Queen suite was VERY small forthe price. Pictures on the website are not close to reality.
5 out of 5
by Alana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceptive advertising

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Room was nice though did not match beauty of website photos. So while it was not a close match, it was still nice for the price.
Cons: Improve listing so that it is (a) not listed when searching for "beach front" or "on the beach" hotels.
Location: It's at a beach. Go to the beach.
What was thoroughly disappointing was that when you look at the website it shows nice pictures of the outdoor pool on the beach (several photos), the building and access path to the beach. (which is expected when you search for hotels ON THE BEACH). What the site doesn't stress is that the hotel is NOT on the beach but they have a building (restroom and pool) on the beach. That is what they bill as "direct beach access". Really it is a short walk to the beach (never saw the shuttle). Sure the site does have one line that says "near the beach" but that is below the pictures of the the building and pool on the beach. This hotel should not be listed in searches for "on the beach". If it were not and I choose it, I would have been very happy as it is not far (across the street) from the beach. Lastly, during half our stay the hot tub/pool at the hotel (not at the beach) was closed.