Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

busted fridge, loud, bad breakfast

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Get a working fridge and better breakfast items.
Location: Great restaurants.
Decent price and great location. Fridge was busted and they did not have another. Manager did not seem to care or offer to move us. Had to know it was busted when they put us in room cause it was warm. The breakfast buffet was minimal and the pancake maker was broken. We were on the first floor right next to the laundry room so 6 am you could hear all the maids talking. Room was ok just noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. charlotte

The last vacation

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: I like the big bed and the pillows and it was roomy
Cons: The at was very loud and the toilet
Location: We walked on the beach with our son and daughter, our son had passed away 2 weeks ago, it was his last vacation with us
Our room was spacious and comfortable, I didn't like the Ac was very loud and so was the toilet , but everything else was great, especially the open breakfast , it was awesome a selection of different types of hot and cold breakfast. The front desk clerk in the morning was very nice. This trip was a final farewell to our son who passed away 2weeks ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It was a little far from everything we did but met our needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice location, easy access entering and leaving.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More pride in how the rooms look, especially for the cost of the room per night.
Location: Close to all restaurants and the beach.
Check-in was nice and efficient. Once entering the room, appeared pleasing at first sight. We had a room with 2 double beds, one of the headboards was crooked and veneer strips on the side were peeling off. Go to the bathroom and there is an inch of dust/dirt on the baseboards, all hinges on the door are rusted and when we took showers the drain did not work well. Our TV in the room wasn't working so the maintenance man had to bring us a new one on the first night stay, which was Monday. On Tuesday morning we went to the beach for the day to return to our keys for our room not working. Go to the front desk to find out why. They had us checked out and in the wrong room after we had already paid for all 3 nights on our credit card. She fixed the key card for us, so we could get back into our room. On Wednesday we went back to the beach for the day, upon returning to the room that evening,one of the light bulbs had fallen out of the fixture and busted all over the bathroom sink and counter top, so I had to clean that up. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels and have never been disappointed in our stay. This is the first review that I could not give the best possible rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location. Staff was fantastic. Clean rooms.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Check in was fast and easy. Front desk staff was excellent when checking in and out. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was excellent. Close to all amenities. Would stay there again and would recommend to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Michael: It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the the Holiday Inn Express a leader in excellence. Sincerely, Jim C General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Convenient to shopping and dining

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Hotel is well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Located on US 17 about 2-3 miles from the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to restarants and beaches.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The comfortable rooms.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: The shopping, eating, and the beaches.
I was pleased with the hotel staff. They were very nice, polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Thanks!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: That I was able to book a room on a days notice!
Cons: I would say color schemes need to be updated.
Quick weekend get-away that served all the right purposes! Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Came down for a funeral. They had running water.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The complimentary bath soap had a delightful scent!
Cons: Not much as the room design was done by an imbecile.Be nice to put a door on the bedroom that has none.Fix the broken door on the other.Fix lighting!!
Location: Location in Murrell's Inlet. Funeral in Surfside Beach. Go to a funeral.
The "suite" had a bedroom with no door & the second's door handle was broken and would come off in your hand...Three Stooges door. Lighting extremely poor in entire room! The "light" over the jacuzzi tub was dimmer than a night light. Staff did not clean room properly...found a partially guzzled energy drink in the fridge from prior tenant. Only two trash cans in room large enough to put 3 tissues and a little air in. A "suite" with only one small bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Myrtle Beach sleepover

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: t would be nice to have a towel for each guest. It seems all hotels stock 4 sets of towels and you have to go and ask if you need more
Location: I left early the next day so we only stopped by the beach for an hour or so and went on our way.
This was just a stop on our trip for 1 night. The hotels was very nice and very little noise from other guests. I was very suprised by the breakfast. The food was kept hot and was very good. Checkin/checkout was quick and easy