Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Very close to Brookgreen gardens

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice room clean. breakfast wasn't set up one morning staff said no one showed up, next day new employee set up breakfast she was nice but food was not very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not advisable for a woman traveling alone

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My child and I traveled to Myrtle Beach for a sports event. This hotel had nothing but men occupying the rooms. I only saw one family the entire time. I was really nervous about staying here. After returning from dinner at 9 pm a drunk man attempted getting on the elevator with us. The bathtub wouldn't drain the shower water and the iron wouldn't work. I contemplated going home and just driving back in the morning (I live 3.5 hours away). I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

busted fridge, loud, bad breakfast

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Get a working fridge and better breakfast items.
Location: Great restaurants.
Decent price and great location. Fridge was busted and they did not have another. Manager did not seem to care or offer to move us. Had to know it was busted when they put us in room cause it was warm. The breakfast buffet was minimal and the pancake maker was broken. We were on the first floor right next to the laundry room so 6 am you could hear all the maids talking. Room was ok just noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. charlotte

The last vacation

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: I like the big bed and the pillows and it was roomy
Cons: The at was very loud and the toilet
Location: We walked on the beach with our son and daughter, our son had passed away 2 weeks ago, it was his last vacation with us
Our room was spacious and comfortable, I didn't like the Ac was very loud and so was the toilet , but everything else was great, especially the open breakfast , it was awesome a selection of different types of hot and cold breakfast. The front desk clerk in the morning was very nice. This trip was a final farewell to our son who passed away 2weeks ago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not being familiar with the area, I chose somewhere on the main road, because of that, it was quite noisy. The staff was very nice, for a few days it's fine. I received a nice upgrade because A/C was not working in the original room. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative about the room is the layout. The air conditioner blows straight onto the bed. Very uncomfortable for the person on that side of the bed. If all rooms have this layout i would be hesitant to stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Palms, SC

Worst Experience EVER - dirty room, unmade beds!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived with my wife, three kids, and my mom late at night looking to get to sleep. Our room was dirty, beds not made, and there was a dehumidifier in the room. The front desk girl said we couldn't stay in the room, so we were stranded and found a different hotel. It was a horrible experience - the worst ever! I will only stay in a Holiday Inn again if I receive a full refund and 5 nights of FREE stays at Holiday Inns. I travel for work and family all the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

rough night

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
had a massive water leak that got into electrical/light fixture. night manager was unable to handle situation. electric and water are a dangerous combination. was not satisfied with their lack of solutions or availability of any maintenance to handle. Hotel could not offer any compensation due to booking through third party. Hotels.com offered credit voucher for less than 1/2 the amount of the stay. Unsatisfactory experience all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
check in was nice. we were 5 guests but the room was only ready for 4. they moved us free of charge to a bigger suite. no issues. perfect stay