Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
First of all, my money was taken off my card for charges for the the nights I had paid for in advance. They recharge me and the act like they didn't know it was taken. There was no sorry or anything.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Warning - Do Not Book

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Book at your own risk! The rooms and hotel are in overall Terrible condition. And I mean TERRIBLE. I booked before renovations were announced - then I read the negative reviews, could not get refunded - so I tried to go in with lowered expectations and tried to make the best of it. Not possible. This place is literally a DUMP! It was pretty disgusting to pay $150+/night for what was actually a $39/night Motel quality room and building. Here is a sample of what we experienced: Broken floors in elevators, mildew lined showers, broken and damaged furniture in the room, blood spatter on the walls (no joke), parking lot Full of at least 20 Huge storage containers, construction debris in front of our room and in the hallway, cigarette butts and trash everywhere outside. It was SO BAD that we didn't trust eating the breakfast prepared here. Everyone in the family could not wait to get the hell out of this rundown dump. Worst hotel experience we've ever encountered. The location is good - that is it.
2 out of 5
by Emily

Not pet friendly...

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Over priced, dirty and not as pet friendly as they say. My sheets were dirty and so was the bathroom. They are not friendly towards big dogs although they say the weight limit is up to 55 pounds. Glad it was only a 1 night stay.
3 out of 5
by Pamela

Unacceptable room, moved to newly renovated room.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Booked on Hotel.com same day. Checked in and found a very unsatisfactory room. The room had a bad smell, room appeared dirty, bathroom tub horribly stained. Our family determined quickly that we would not be staying in the room. Left to grab a bite to eat and contacted Hotel.com to determine if we could get a refund, as this room was rather expensive. Hotel.com contacted the hotel and we returned to the hotel to check out while still on phone with hotel.com. We were advised that we would not receive our money back. The room was so bad we decided we would have to loose the money. Upon entry into the hotel, the desk attendant asked what was the problem. (the desk workers were very good and extremely concerned). She asked if she could correct the problem and we stated we would not stay in the room. She offered a "newly renovated room" in which no one had ever stayed. My husband checked it out and it was like night and day. It was great so we stayed at the new room with no concerns at all of cleanliness. The room had never been stayed in and wasn't completely set up but it was much, much better. We would have left and forfeited our money had there not been the new room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

building renovation

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Big renovation was going on during our stay. But, no big concerns. When making reservations online, I didn't see on website where it showed building was being renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Under renovation

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Lobby and rooms under renovation. Paint smells and dust. Should have been told ahead on booking. Would have gone by elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by Jeannie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was undergoing renovations which caused some minor quirks, but the staff was nice and the available amenities not being worked on were good. The free breadfast was definitely good during our stay. The location was good based on the activities we (Wife, Grandson) were most interested in. Restaurants, stores, fueling stations were also easy to get to. Based on what we were told about the renovation efforts & staff we would be interested in going to the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Gross bathroom

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The bathtub was extremely disgusting. The shower mat was coming off the bottom of the tub and looked dirty. The bathroom door didn't lock. It is under renovation so I believe part of the room was done, but the bathroom was never touched. We had to ask for blankets for the bed.