Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location...

Posted May 22, 2016
Very impressed with the hotel front desk staff. Loved the location so close to Broadway at the Beach and easy to get to. Complimentary breakfast was great and many options to choose from. Only issue was the shower took quite a long time to warm up. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel refused to change soiled sheets.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Hotel did not replace soiled sheets they just made up the bed with the soiled sheets. When we told staff the sheets were not changed they said they change sheets every three days. Pool was not very heated - was too cold to use. Pool was most often empty. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. For the most part all staff was very nice and polite. I was disappointed lack of hot water. Two different nights not enough to hot water for two adults to shower. Breakfast was acceptable; cinnamon rolls outstanding!
4 out of 5
by Phil from Winston Salem

A tad pricey for off-season.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Windows that open and heavier blankets would be nice in the winter.
4 out of 5
by candy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look Elsewhere

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Went with the family for a Thanksgiving getaway. We were looking for something close to Broadway at the Beach. Hotel was not in good shape and the room was nasty. I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Our apologies that you did not find our hotel up to our usual standards as you deserve. We do plan on revitalizing our hotel with a renovation and hope you give us anotehr opportunity to WOW you. Yours in Hospitality, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Close to restaurants

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Hotel staff friendly upon arrival room had mold in it, however did move us to new room and that one was better than first but bathroom still not very clean looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Jeff, Thanks for your comments- I have passed this along to our housekeeping department to review what occurred and to commit to doing better for our guests. We are pleased that you found our team to be helpful and friendly and hope you give us an opportunity in the future to WOW you again! Yours In Hospitality, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The omelet was an awesome idea.
Cons: Bring back the waffle.
Location: Broadway at the Beach is in walking distance.....
Had a GREAT stay... Hotel was clean and the staff greeted you with every walk through. Friendly and understanding staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the feedback! We are happy to hear our team took super-great care of you! Sorry no waffles, but we have a pancake machine that guests love! Hope you come back soon to try it! Yours in Hospitality,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Would stay again

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Conveniently located to local attractions, clean and affordable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Wow- Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again! Yours In Hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels