Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Dog Attack

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Clean sheets.
Cons: Attitudes of the front desk staff.
My little poodle and I were going into the hotel to register when man and his dog were coming out. His dog (Jack Russell) attacked my dog biting him on the neck and would not let go. The man was on the ground trying to pull apart his dog's teeth in order to let my dog go. After his dog let go, I grabbed my dog and rushed him to the Vet. It took 3 staples to close the wound on his neck. The man's dog bit his arm and I heard he had to go to the hospital. No one, neither the owner of the dog nor the hotel, offered to pay my vet bill even though the owner of the dog took full responsibility for the incident. I felt as though the front desk staff treated me as though all of this was my fault. I did call the police and a full report was filed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Point,NC

Nice place to stay and nice staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Nice Rooms
Cons: TV remote was very slow and it took a lot of time to find a channel you liked.
Location: Right on Hwy 17 and about 15 minutes from North Myrtle Beach.
Good hotel but there is a motorcycle shop next door that can be noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Dogs allowed w/very reasonable fee. Free FULL Breakfast,Wifi,parking. Even though we had our dog, we weren't put in a nasty room like in other hotels.
Cons: Toilet seat needs to be replaced. It was all scratched up. Expedia doesn't pass along info about bringing dog so call hotel in advance.
Location: Convenient off Rt 17. Close to Myrtle Beach without all the noise. The restaurant next door looked fantastic-wish we had been there longer to try it.
We stay in hotels a few times per year. This was the cleanest hotel I've been in. No bugs, no stains on the carpet or bed or towels, no dust, no mildew, no water spots, no smells. When we stay in hotels with our dog, she normally finds one or two spots where she focuses/sniffs, making me think there's something nasty there. She did not find any such spots at this hotel. Dog area was clean. Very quiet (it was Wednesday). Breakfast area overlooks the marina--beautiful. Hair dryer in bathroom doubles as a night light. We called at noon to see if we could check in early. Told the receptionist we were 1/2 hour out. She said it would be ready by the time we got there, and it was!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great stay overall. Very professinal staff. The room reserved for me had not been cleaned thoroughly since I had booked the room at the last minute (night before), plus the elevator was tempoarily out of order so the cleaning team was behind schedule with cleaning all the rooms before guest arrived. When i mentioned this to the staff, they moved me to another room right away that was even better than the room I reserved. HolidayInn Express has always consistently met and exceeded my expectations for good service over the last 10 years or so that I have stayed at these hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by JC, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We love hearing from our loyal guests about their stay experiences. I am happy to learn that my staff took good care of you when a problem was experienced. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the area. Warm Regards, Julia Connette, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
It was a lovely mini vacation. Close enough to the beach but far enough from the hectic nature of the high school spring break season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

great location, very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We stayed two nights at this location and I have to say it was most pleasant. Breakfast was great and the staff on duty very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julia Connette, GM
3 out of 5
by michael from daytona

adequate...would stay again...

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
adequate....nothing fancy....comfortable...ate out at breakfast...little weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julia Connette, GM
4 out of 5
by Adam from Laurinburg

Valentines Trip

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Quick weekend getaway to the beach for Valentines day. Had no problems or issues with hotel, staff were friendly at check in and room was tidy and clean. It's a Holiday Inn Express and it served its purpose. Nothing fancy about it, a lot cheaper to stay in Little River than in the expensive and run down oceanfront hotels. Had dinner one night at the restaurant next door called "Clarks Seafood and chop house" and it was excellent. Located within walking distance from hotel and not as crowded due to the location. Overall good stay and I would stay here again if I'm looking for a nice quiet inexpensive weekend getaway to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julia Connette, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel on the water next to great restaurant

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The Holiday Inn Little River has a friendly staff, a clean facility and clean comfortable rooms. The bed was comfortable and the furnishings in the room were modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julia Connette, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little stop

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Driving cross country we stopped at this hotel and was blown away by the room and amenities! Great little find
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julia Connette, GM