Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Put grippers on the bathtub floor; have the hotel exterminated and fix your A/C units so they are not so loud
The staff was extremely nice. However, the bathtub was extremely slippery. I'm not elderly and not unsteady on my feet. I have never fallen in a bathtub, but I took a spill. Only after I landed on the floor of the tub did I see a label by the faucet that said the "Tub Slippery, Use Rubber Mat". I got back out of the shower and looked everywhere for the rubber mat. We did not have one. There was a little dog across the hall, in what we think was a resident manager's suite, barking quite often; and the A/C unit was so loud we both had a sleepless night. To top it off, there was a bug crawling across our floor the next morning. Thank God we were only there one night and didn't see the bug until we were ready to go home! We got out of there quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the view

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased. The staff is helpful and the facility is close to the activities we attend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: I asked for more towels and they could not deliver. I had to go to the lobby to retrieve them.
Nice experience, easy check in and the staff was helpful and nice. No major concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Séjour relaxant et calme à côté d'une marina. Plage belle et peu fréquentée à proximité en voiture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness was not as good as it should have been

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: House keeping.
Hotel was overall very good, but house keeping needs to do a better job of changing beds, vacuuming, and more attention to detail in the bathrooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockport, NY

Better than expected.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location: Hotel staff refered us to "Snooky's" a pet friendly restaurant that was great. We ate there twice on our one night stay.
The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful.Room rates were very reasonable and only a small fee for having a pet. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Good Good Good

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast was a PLUS (& very good)
Cons: Extend breakfast hours from 9AM to 10AM
Quiet, convenient, and close to many restaurants, Cherry Grove Beach, and Broadway at the Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Whiting, IN

3 day N. Myrtle Beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 day stay to see N. Myrtle beach. Hotel is clean, staff is good, breakfast is simple but plenty. Air conditioning unit in room was LOUD, but other than that would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice Location outside of Tourist area 2.5 Stars!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was decent, washer/dryers available-
Cons: I would improve the engagement of the housekeeping staff. Only staff members who appeared disengaged. They missed cleaning my room 1 day.
Location: Again, location right off Hwy 17, Clark's Restaurant next door has good food and great Happy Hour. AVOID Ricky's Dockside across the street.
We booked this location based on previous reviews. The location was convenient to Hwy 17, the staff was amazing and welcoming. For a Holiday Inn Express it exceeded my expectations. No issues during our 4 night stay..