Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The bathroom and overall cleanliness of the room.
Location: Convenient to N Myrtle Beach.
The room was smallish, but that was ok...... But what was not ok was the chipped tub with mold around the top of it in the bathroom. The breakfast was in a nice room, with good variety. Not a 3 star hotel though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the job

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nothing great nothing bad Clean but could use updated bathrooms and room rugs. Beds were suitable.very friendly staff Good location ......................................
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay.....

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything but the fitness center
Cons: Fitness center
Location: Beach , nice places to eat and have fun...
rooms great! The Fitness Center the worst i have ever encountered other than that ..it was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good location. Close to everything.
Cons: The bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan and the carpet needed cleaned.
Location: Nice location. Close to everything without being in a high traffic area.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in the room. I'll stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Put grippers on the bathtub floor; have the hotel exterminated and fix your A/C units so they are not so loud
The staff was extremely nice. However, the bathtub was extremely slippery. I'm not elderly and not unsteady on my feet. I have never fallen in a bathtub, but I took a spill. Only after I landed on the floor of the tub did I see a label by the faucet that said the "Tub Slippery, Use Rubber Mat". I got back out of the shower and looked everywhere for the rubber mat. We did not have one. There was a little dog across the hall, in what we think was a resident manager's suite, barking quite often; and the A/C unit was so loud we both had a sleepless night. To top it off, there was a bug crawling across our floor the next morning. Thank God we were only there one night and didn't see the bug until we were ready to go home! We got out of there quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the view

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased. The staff is helpful and the facility is close to the activities we attend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: I asked for more towels and they could not deliver. I had to go to the lobby to retrieve them.
Nice experience, easy check in and the staff was helpful and nice. No major concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness was not as good as it should have been

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: House keeping.
Hotel was overall very good, but house keeping needs to do a better job of changing beds, vacuuming, and more attention to detail in the bathrooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lockport, NY

Better than expected.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location: Hotel staff refered us to "Snooky's" a pet friendly restaurant that was great. We ate there twice on our one night stay.
The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful.Room rates were very reasonable and only a small fee for having a pet. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Good Good Good

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast was a PLUS (& very good)
Cons: Extend breakfast hours from 9AM to 10AM
Quiet, convenient, and close to many restaurants, Cherry Grove Beach, and Broadway at the Beach.