Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, Ohio

Don't eat breakfast there.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, Helpful, Quiet
Cons: Fix the ceiling in the breakfast area. There is a big hole in the ceiling.
Location: Beaches and restaurants were near.
The hot food wasn't hot and no microwave to heat it up. Food leftover was used the next day. No potatoes, no bacon or boiled egg. The cinnamon rolls were hard on the bottom. The rest of the hotel was great. The food was way below par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Breakfast was the same thing from day 1 to day 7. Staff wouldn't tried to please u in anyway, i asked the kitchen staff to warm some milk for me, the young lady told me she's not allowed to. Upon arrival the door knob was broken, thats on Saturday, and on friday maintenance still did not come to fixed the door. House keeping, i just dont even know what category to place them in. Overall i was disappointed, dont think i would go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FISHERS,IN.

JUST LIKE ANY HOTEL

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: NOT MUCH..ROOM WAS CLEAN
Cons: NO TRASH PICK UP AT 3:30 AM
Location: CLOSE TO OCEAN
HAD TO GO BACK EARLY BECAUSE OF A EMERGENCY AND COULD NOT GET ANY REFUND FOR LAST DAY BECAUSE I DID NOT BOOK DIRICTLY WITH HOLIDAY INN. THEY HAD TRASH PICK UP AT 3:30 IN THE MORNING RIGHT AT OUR SIDE. THIS PLACE NOT FOR ME. BREAKFAST WAS JUST SO SO.NOT MUCH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful Hotel, front desk staff was awesome. I unfortunately forgot to leave a tip in the morning on one day and when we returned - it showed that whoever cleaned our room was pleased...sorry, but you still could have made up the bed normally :( I left a nice tip the next day - all was well again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near most of the attractions.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Breakfast could be a little better. Fitness room could be a bit larger.
Location: Had to travel to attractions but the longest drive is about 20 minutes which is really not bad at all.
Nice hotel, near most of the attractions. Need a bigger fitness room and more of a variety for breakfast. Overall not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, with friendly hotel staff.
Cons: Two light bulbs were burned out - only complaint at all.
Location: Middle of everything - Calabash restaurants only 10 minutes away.
Hotel was very convenient to Calabash and Cherry Grove beach, also had a very nice restaurant next door. Free breakfast was certainly good enough and very plentiful. Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice Hotel. 5 minutes to beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: View of Marina was very nice. Staff was nice. location was good. Breakfast was great!
Cons: We would like to see a waffle maker added to the breakfast offering. Pillows could be more firm.
Location: Location was good. It was 5-20 minutes away from everything. There is something to do for everyone at Myrtle Beach! Hotel was close to Cherry Grove.
Very nice accomadations. The breakfast was really good and the view was very nice overlooking the Marina. Had everything you would want for a great breakfast. Pool was a bit small but was nicely kept and very clean. Staff was very nice at all times and helped whenever they could. Overall, a really nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rekindling

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Great staff, clean, comfortable. closen to beach, close to stores
Cons: Better breakfast (waffles,panackes)side doors should be available all night with key, didnt like going through front when room was right by side door
Location: beach, stores, yacht, gas station, food
Great service, paid a heck of alot for one night, close to beach, clean, hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Stayed at the hotel while visiting family. We really enjoyed the breakfast both mornings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Good Staff

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Good clean rooms and helpful staff. I'd stay here again.