Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location and value.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Pool and hot tub area need a renovation.
Location: Beach and 2 restaurants within walking distance.
Loved the location and value of the location. They are doing some renovations. It is an older hotel but they are trying to keep it up to what I expect in Holiday Inn Express. The pool area is in desperate need of a revamp. The oceanfront view from balcony can't be beat for the price. The staff and even the crew working on running internet lines were all very friendly and helpful. Overall great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: One elevator was out of operation during our stay and when we left the other one went out of service
We thought we booked an ocean front room but apparently we didn't. They did move us to an ocean front room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alittle over priced.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The room wasok.but my view was terrible. The selections at the restaurant were few.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service at this hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay
1 out of 5
by Gerard

Never told of damaged hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was badly damaged from a storm. We were not notified of the damage and closure of some of the amenities. If we were aware we would have stayed some where else
1 out of 5
by Dave Jackson from surfside

terrible customer service.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a single king bed and when I get here from driving all night they gave me a double bed and told me they had no other one. that he wasn't here when they gave my room away. I stay at a lot of hotels and this makes want to stay away from holiday inns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and I have shared these details with our hotel operation team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We stayed during renovations. Was very messy in hallway with plastic wrap throughout the hallways. The staff on the other hand were the nicest I've ever experience. The maid service also wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels