Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel and rooms need updated for what they charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wood River, il

confirmation not honored

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Received confirmation for ocean front room. Upon arrival I was told no ocean front rooms available. Plans were made 3 weeks in advance. I spoke with a number of quests and they were treated the same way. A very disappointing policy, seems to be their practice of BAIT and SWITCH. Expedia should be aware of this hotels treatment of guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent view of the ocean!
No negatives. The breakfast was excellent. Did not dine here. The pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kali , Hotel Management
Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront!
3 out of 5
by Thai

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Kali, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our property!
3 out of 5
by Michael from Blairsville GA

Surfside Beach SC

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wedding party, rooms were very small and I considered them over priced considering we were not in prime season.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lauren, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Demand to our area has increased. We hope you will chose to enjoy our Surfside Beach location again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Leo Paul R.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lauren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating with out team!
1 out of 5
by Courtney

Don't let this be your first choice.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here by accident. I actually thought the room was closer to the pavilion area. 20 mins away! My husband got bit by a bedbug while staying here. So disappointed! I thought this room would be very nice for the price we paid. Glad it was for 1 night only.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed I could not get a ocean view room and also that no breakfasts were available as in Holiday Inn Expresses.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Maine

A place to come back to visit

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and 1 day. Location is fantastic and the balcony provides a great view of the beach and ocean. Very relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on our property! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad we made you feel that you would come back. Thanks again and we will look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriel, Thank you for your 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon.