Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel and rooms need updated for what they charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wood River, il

confirmation not honored

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Received confirmation for ocean front room. Upon arrival I was told no ocean front rooms available. Plans were made 3 weeks in advance. I spoke with a number of quests and they were treated the same way. A very disappointing policy, seems to be their practice of BAIT and SWITCH. Expedia should be aware of this hotels treatment of guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent view of the ocean!
No negatives. The breakfast was excellent. Did not dine here. The pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kali , Hotel Management
Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront!
5 out of 5
by Linda from Maine

A place to come back to visit

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and 1 day. Location is fantastic and the balcony provides a great view of the beach and ocean. Very relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on our property! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad we made you feel that you would come back. Thanks again and we will look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriel, Thank you for your 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Gloria from SC

Couples getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was professional.Room was tiny and cramped.Air conditioning and/or refrigeration units was right outside the window so there was a humming sound the whole day/night. Overpriced for the amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Gloria, Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will stay with again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Towanda from concord

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great with exception of clogged bathroom sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Towanda, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We would like to express our apologies for any inconvenience you may have had. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by Laurie from NC

Loud

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I came here with my daughter for one night to visit another daughter who was vacationing. The hotel itself was "ok". We had an oceanfront room that was in between two other rooms that housed a younger crowd. At 4am and I still can't get any peace and quiet to sleep. They were in the hot tub (that closes at 10pm) and yelling out on the balcony down to the people in the hot tub below all night. When we complained, the front desk didn't really care."Yeah we tried to get them out of the hot tub around 2am.... but you know". I would not recommend this type of hotel to anyone with a family that wants to enjoy a nice vacation spot. This town is "supposed" to be the first Autism friendly town. This hotel does not fit that huge title.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Kali, Hotel Management
Laurie, Thank you for your feedback. I have shared this information with our team in an effort to offer further training. I hope you will visit us again in the future and give us the opportunity to reflect our typical outstanding guest service. Please accept my apology for any inconvience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Kali, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating review and we hope you will visit us again in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: On the ocean
Cons: Staff at reservation desk could have been more friendly.
Location: Really need to use your car to get to anything, especially if going into Myrtle Beach.
We booked through Expedia and confirmation stated that all resort fees were covered in purchase. When got to hotel they said we had to pay 6$ resort fee for each night we were staying. They would not take my word for it even when I showed my confirmation. They expressed that they were going to have to contact Expedia because this is not the norm - as if it was my fault. They finally agreed to not having me pay the resort fee of 12$. Also, we asked for privacy early in the am and when we left our room at 11 am we received a note that they would check periodically to clean our room until 2 pm. When we returned to our room at 2:15 - not cleaned I had to ask front desk to have someone come and clean it. Again, they questioned whether we were in our room and were not able to clean it.