Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Im pretty sastify with everythink service location ambient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room needed updating.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Would not sit on the sofa. Carpet was old and worn. Our family did enjoy the pool and it was nice views.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Ok hotel clerk said they forgot to add the amenities in room price so I had to pay 200.00 dollars more. I felt it should have been put in when resolvation was made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room close to beach.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Room seemed damp; a/c was set to on instead of automatic. Once we corrected that the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marc from connecticut

Josh was the best...very enthused about his work

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice hotel. Staff was pleasant and very helpful to ensure that I was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DeRell from Sumter SC

Never Fails!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel continues to amaze me each time I stay. I go to the beach alot in the cold and warmer months. For the past year THIS has been the place that i stay. I have stayed in the one, two, and three bedrooms that they have availible. Every time I have been sooo comfortable. The only thing you have to leave the room for is the beach (thats why your there) and food (kind of need it)All of the ammenities are what you need. I kind of almost dont want to give a good review because then I wont be able to stay there anymore because its full all the time. The only downside I had here is being about 3 miles away from the action but honestly the older i get lol the further i want to be. AWESOME hotel guys 5 thumbs up
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from Alabama

Horrible Horizon

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Horizon on 77th was awful!! Customer service was just like the condition of the hotel, horrible. The hotel was not clean. I was very disappointed with my overall experierence at The Horizon on 77th. I would have cancelled my reservation, but I didn't have much success trying to find another room since it was Spring Break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Pleasant but needs updating for the money

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: needs updating room wise
Location: great
Good but weather not cooperating.Too much money especially Canadian. Need to take Canadian money at par
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis ,TN

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Lots of ammenities. Close to beaches. Rooms are spacious.