Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

reservation

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The check-in person was nice
I reserved an ocean front room and I got a ocean view room. The person that came to clean the room just used the key instead of knocking first. That was a downfall for me. I plan to visit again the weekend after Valentines and wish to get the ocean front for an additional discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. Unfortunately since the resort sits 500 feet from the ocean, it does not offer ocean front units. All layouts are considered ocean view, partial ocean view or city view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a rating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like smoke very badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that the unit was not up to our standard of cleanliness. As we do not have the room number, we will inform staff to be on the lookout for this and resolve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Please UPDATE furniture Repaint Walls Replace Carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. This is the time of year that we go through and do out yearly upgrades/updates. We hope that you will visit us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH CAROLINA

Check in time not very accurate

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms clean, staff very friendly
Cons: Better management,More staff,and a restaurant in building
Location: We had plenty to do and the location was great
Knowing that check in time was not until 4PM, we stopped in and browsed around the area we were staying. We arrived at Horizon 77 at 3:55 PM and told our rooms were not yet ready but would be in approx 15 minutes. That would have been ok, but it was 45 more minutes before we got to check in. at the desk we were offered another room, but then found out none were available. Check in time should be accurate, especially if check out has to be. This was the first time we have been there and my wife and I brought our 3 grown children with us. An hour wait to check in after a 4 hour drive to get here is not good for repeat business. All staff appeared to be working very hard, so I have to call it like I see it--Management. Sometimes you just need more good help.GOOD LUCK>
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Quiet, spacious and family oriented

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Check in was a breeze. Parking was plentiful and we never had a problem finding a spot where we wanted. The 3 bdrm condo was very very spacious and easily fit my husband and I in the king room (with a master bath that had a whirl pool tub and separate access to the balcony), our 2 year old and 1 year old in the queen room (with a free crib for my younger one and their own smaller balcony) and my 12 year old and her friend in the double queen room (which had a seperate entrance to the bathroom). Full kitchen with cookware and utensils, washer and dryer, lots of storage space and seperate living room. It was very homey and livable. We also had unlimited free movie rentals! My kids enjoyed the lazy river and pools and the beach was a 4 minute walk away. Definitely will be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent accomadations

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and well updated. Staff was very courteous.
Cons: Will book directly with the hotel and not Expedia.
Location: Convenient beach access.
This is one of the best hotels at the beach. I was very pleased with the hotel and all it had to offer.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Make sure you confirm the room before arriving

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Got to Horizon to find out the room I booked was not described properly in the add. Arrived to find out the King bed , and the Queen bed rooms that I needed, turned out to be on a King bedroom for 4 people. So we had to pick up and move to their sister hotel and that process took about 4 hours of negotiation, was hung up on by staff personell, etc. The manager was very accomodation once I got to her, but the staff at Horizon on 77th really didn't care what issues I had.
5 out of 5
by karis from charleston sc

will be going back

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was awsome, we wanted to stay longer