Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Awesome pool and on the ocean. Bed was extremely hard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

The pool bar is the only plus

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We've stayed here twice. The last time was worse than the first. If you're looking to party then you've found your place. The swim up bar is fun, and we loved loved loved the bartenders. The room however wasn't our favorite. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned. There was random stuff left behind the dresser. The floors looked dirty. The beds slept so bad that when I woke up during the night it literally hurt to move! For what we paid a night we could've found a much nicer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach, great pool

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Pool, starbucks and bar in the lobby
Cons: Cleanliness
Room wasn't as clean as I hoped, floor was sticky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Decent hotel. Good location and good amount of parking. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Nice, Quite, place for relaxation. Only thing was the bar was not open my whole stay, but oh well there's liquor stores every where near the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Worst service ever

Posted Mar 22, 2016
First we started out trip with hearing a dj over out tv in our room, also the fan to the vent in the bathroom was tore down and dust everywhere in the bathroom. The following day we left the room for the day with a do not disturb sign placed on the door only to return later that NIGHT with our door left open, the maids had entered the room partially cleaned it and left the door open with all of our belongings. Management was no help said they would talk to staff they have new housekeepers on board! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to things.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Staff knowledge of booking.
Location: Food. Amusement park close. Right on the main strip.
This hotel; is situated perfectly on the beach. I was charged for additional booking charges but I contact Expedia and the charges were refunded to my account. It was a let down because it took away from my spending money. I am very satisfied with how the Expedia CSR assisted me he seemed really concerned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

quiet stay in Feb

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Hotel typical of MB in winter - quiet and very affordable.. Everything functional except the bar was closed. Front desk staff were very friendly and engaging. 2.5 or 3 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Room size, location, staff
Location: Mall closeby. We rode to Murrells Inlet for a festival in ideal time, lots of great restaurants closeby and the ocean view could be seen both sides
The hotel was everything we needed for the weekend. Our room ended up being a small suite which was extra nice. Location was ideal for us. Our only problem had nothing to do with anything the establishment could control. Occupants in next room were terrible: fireworks off balcony and then the woman went postal the next morning. It was scary but hotel staff took care of problem as soon as we notified them. That makes the staff wonderful in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great room, great price, great location

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Cons: MORE MIRRORS, better beds, include dishwashing in maid service, make HDMI plugs accessible on TV
Location: Family kingdom, broadway at the beach, helicopter rides
The room was large, no carpet in bedroom which I liked, full kitchen,