Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mountains, North Carolina

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The location. Having the ocean so accessible made enjoying it easier. Outdoor and indoor hot tubs were great and the swim up bar!
Cons: More diverse music at the pool. My 11 YO loved the blaring pop music. I would prefer something cross genera/decade.
Location: Sister resort 2 doors down with free access to bowling, more pools and a bumping night life [for kids]. Can walk to parks, pier and restaurants.
Looking at the reviews, I was concerned about cleanliness of the rooms and the Spring Break college age debauchery my 11 year old would be exposed to. But when we arrived, the staff was super nice. The location is prime and the rooms are comfortable, cleaned everyday and replenished with clean towels. The halls were mopped every day. I felt bad for walking on them. The resort was kid friendly. They loved the pools and ocean so much, they were never bored, which means we did not have to spend money on other attractions (except the sky wheel) which was my thing! The full kitchen saved us money on meals! It was the perfect Spring Break go to for single mama's and their tween daughters!!! We felt safe, were comfortable and had tons of fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice & close to the beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Didn't expect the Registration desk to be in the garage, but it was different. I've seen the same Q-tip in the hall for a few days in a row. The room was nice & clean! Loved the shower and the heated pools. Had an issue with the key card, but they were Very nice about it and told me to keep it away from my phone and credit cards because of the magnet in it and its worked. Maintance came with me to make sure it wasn't my door. Overall very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in a great location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
My room wasn't ready at the time I told it would be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville North Carolina

Clean and nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A very nice respectable staff and clean cozy room. The entertainment from the poolside was relaxing and fun with great music
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not really for us

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I think Hotel Blue is ok as far as the staff are very friendly and helpful. The outside looked like it was Under Construction the room was ok as far as the set up, but if your going to relax this would not be the hotel for you. We heard everything going on outside the hotel upstairs had kids running around all night u can hear people in the shower in the next room. We stayed on the 14th floor and driving up the ramp we had to be careful because not every turn had a mirrior so u can't see on coming cars driving down and when they say you have ocean view they don't mean your room is facing the ocean they mean if you lean over your balcony and look to the left you can see some of the ocean we probably would not stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not the place to stay really run down

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Extend my vacation went to another hotel really bad place a total rip off plywood floor in the elervators hot water spike almost fell in the tub because the hot water gets really hot and cold dot bring your children here NEVER AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't stay hotel closed. App needs to be improved to let customers know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camden, SC

Great stay!!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the room. I liked the view of the ocean, only I would have loved a room on a higher floor.
Cons: I didn't like the fact that our room was on the 2nd floor, because we couldn't sit out on our balcony because our room was the first room everyone look up at as they are going by. They could also see inside our room if our curtains were open. The overall location of our room was bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, room was nice, could use some minor maintenance, i.e. sliding glass door was slightly off track. The room and hotel are outdated, but attempts have been made to keep it desirable. The furniture and appliances are obviously old and the pillows have been machine washed and are now like sleeping on rocks. We went the first week of October wanting to take advantage of the early fall weather and the hotel amenities. However, none of the bars were open, ever! We were very disappointed as we were expecting for at least the interior bar to be open.