Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

The manager need to get out of hospitality busine

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I had the worst experience .hotel did not have hot water TV didn't work they wouldn't change the sheet and the manager Tim told me if I don't like it go somewhere else that is not the way to talk to your guess
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Facilities

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The price point
Cons: There are many aesthetic things that need to take place as mentioned above
I have stayed at this location on more than one occasion. The hotel needs a major upgrade. The hot water did not work and the bathroom was extremely unsanitary and damaged. The sheets had holes in them. The refrigerator was dirty. This was my overall experience on both stays at this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Shieets where not changed, hair in them. Bathtub stained badly Outlet falling into the wall Morning staff was very pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected cheap, but not dirty.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Getting the heck out.
Cons: Anything AND everything.
Location: Great location!
Rug wasn't vacuumed. Table was 'sticky', Bathroom floor tile was damaged. Non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I enjoyed myself and would stay again. My children enjoyed it theirselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the college

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The room was ok was clean, the matress was very uncomfortable but it served my purpose for the college tour
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Room smell

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Easy to get too
Cons: New staff
Seems to have been some trouble about smoking. Room was left dirty from before is the side of the story I am geting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent for the low price

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Older got us a great price! Mattresses looked new and clean but were not very comfortable. Skimpy bedding. Old bathroom. A/C & heater unit under window worked well. TV didn't have many channels. Mini fridge was helpful. Overall good for my budget...under $65!
1 out of 5
by Coastal Alum

Horrific 2 night stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
The beds are awful. They need to invest in getting better beds ASAP. The slots in the door to enter the building from outside didn't work so as a result, 2 guys walked into the hotel and knocked on every door at roughly 12:30am! I called the front desk and they said they will have maintenance men walk through to make sure they are gone. If the door locked and the only entry is by using the guest key card, that wouldn't have happened. Bathroom was awful-I didn't even take a shower the 2nd day. I went to a friends hotel in the area and used their shower. Will never stay here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Newton NC

Bad stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Booked and paid for a room with two beds and only got one bed.