Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Hotel Pincher"

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our second stay there, because we were under the impression that major renovations were to have taken place. Not!!! Beachfront nice, but that's it. Save yourself the second guessing, spend a little more money and get someplace a lot nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was full of fleas. Told the person who was working and all he said was sorrt. I had my Austic son with me and he doesn't like any kind of bugs and he had a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool
Cons: everthing
Location: To far away from everthing
Well when I got there I was disappointed because it did not look nothing like the internet pictures. There was a woman in the lobby and she was complaining about her room that the air condition was not working and no hot water. That were I call an complain about this resort. Well our room was OK, but the maid was suppose to bring us some trowels but we never got them. and then we asked them if we can get some pillows. They told us that they were locked up and did not have the key. Then I asked the manager the next day and he told me that they did not have any. Then I told him that the air condition in the front room did not work. so I will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Wayne, IN

20+ year old pictures....They got me!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was nice and friendly. It is not their fault the facility is in ruins, although housekeeping seems nonexistent.
Cons: Everything could be improved! Hire some housekeepers that actually keep house! Remodel, remodel, remodel... Clean the pools once in awhile.
Location: The location is beachfront which is very nice and why we went there. There are a few small shops in the immediate area.
I had been researching hotels and condos on Myrtle Beach for many months. I wanted something nice, but not outrageously expensive. I thought I had hit the jackpot when I found Jonathon Harbour Hotel. The pictures showed nice but not extravagant rooms and suites, indoor pool and whirlpools and an outdoor pool with lounge chairs. I was horrified when we arrived. It was obvious that the photos on the website were very VERY old! The basic structure of the place was the same, but time has not been this hotel's friend! The lobby was nice enough, but outdated. The elevators were filthy and stank! Likewise the hallways (exterior), stairways and stair wells. Then we entered our oceanfront suite and I wanted to cry! It looked like a throwback from 1970 and smelled worse! As it was Labor Day weekend, everything else was booked or we would have called Expedia and moved immediately. But since we were stuck we decided to make the best of it. We went out and purchased cleaning supplies and 2 cans of Febreeze. It took a solid 2 hours of cleaning / disinfecting all the hard surfaces to make it livable. (Don't get me wrong....I'm NOT a neat freak or germiphobe) It was THAT dirty! There was cracking, peeling paint all through the unit and a strong smell of mold that was held at bay by regular sprayings of Febreeze. Likewise, the pools and whirlpools were dirty to the point that we would not use them. Also, the hotel parking lot is across the street! My best advise...DON'T!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was average. Run down but clean. DO NOT LEAN ON BALCONY RAILING!!!!! Front desk service was friendly and efficient. Housekeeping was lacking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Way out dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE AT ALL!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing good about this hotel, is the location. The Jonathan Harbour needs to be upgraded really bad. We didn't even have a dam smoke detector but theres a mini kitchen, really. The pool is dirty, dead roaches around,the room smelled like mold, just a HOT MESS and they called it a resort, more like Roach Motel Resort!
1 out of 5
by Kristy

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed, after hour of my stay my 10 year old son showed me a pill on the floor, so that lets me know the room wasn't clean very well from last stay.. No shower curtain.. Pillows very flat.. And the next morning found a BIG BuG on the floor.. Not a happy customer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Virgil E. from Irvine, Ky.

Great for the money

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a queen size bed for our room and by mistake placed in a room with a King size bed...The room decor was very old. The hardware for the door lock wasnt securely in place. Spent 4 nights and never got maid service. Had to bring towels down to the front desk to exchange for fresh ones..No 24 hr front desk..