Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Checked into the hotel for just a 1 night stay while passing through and lady at the front desk was really nice upgraded our room, went to the room and it looked like it hadn't been touched since the 80's. Went into the kitchen and there were cockroaches all over! Called the front desk and they said "welcome to Mrytle beach in the spring, those are palmetto bugs" she made it sound like it was normal to them, switched rooms and that one was a little nicer but had bigger cockroaches! We then checked out, I have never stayed somewhere where they had cockroaches and played it like that was ok and normal. Went and stayed at the North Beach Plantation and had a newer beautiful clean room....Free of "palmetto bugs" as I call them cockroaches!
4 out of 5
by clifton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tanisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LaTonya

Awesome, room disappointed with check-in

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room and location was amazing; however, were could check in until after check in time they had to give is another room. The type of being isn't guaranteed, but thankful it had one king and one queen, even though I booked two king beds. Nevertheless, I was satisfy with the lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H. South Catolina

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
As with many of the aging resorts in Myrtle beach, the beds need to be relplaced and upgraded to match hotel facilities, many are original, old and worn out. Otherwise Kingston Plantation is a great spot for golf and vacation.
1 out of 5
by Teresa

Very Unhappy!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Do not, I repeat do not choose this hotel. $400.00 waste, the room was not what I ordered, it was our Anniversary and I put in for a 1 bdrm, condo, with ocen view, we got double beds, half an ocean view hotel room, when I called to ask about it they said it wasn't anything they could do, enjoy. The morning we were leaving, going to take our shower we realized they never changed our towels/wash clothes. They just folded them and put on the rack. After we used the towels and wash cloths I made a dirty pile so they should have discarded the dirty ones. The second bed was never made, we undid the bed to get the pillows so we could use to sleep in the full bed me and my husband had to share and he is 6 feet tall, so uncomfortable. We would come back from our outings and the bed looked just like we left it. Soooo unhappy. But, myself and husband enjoyed ourselves, outside of the hotel.Happy Anniversary to us.No thanks to you after driving from Georgia to South Carolina to spend it at your HOTEL .
3 out of 5
by athena w

APayne

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet was stained several places. Basically plain - not much to the decorations.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Great place to visit.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great amenities, tennis, workout, trails, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice location. Was able to have all the family together. Condo had four bedrooms. Ten individuals were able to enjoy each other.