Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We were attending a show at House of Blues and this hotel was right down the road. We basically just needed a place to sleep after the show, and left early the next morning. I would never stay here for an extended amount of time. Definitely needs some updating, which they're working on. Our room smelled bad, the carpet had awful stains, and there were small roaches in the bathroom. We were hoping to have a quick bite to eat for breakfast before we left, but there was absolutely nothing available. Not sure what was going on, since they advertise continental breakfast. On a positive note, the staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear MGKFan, Thank you for choosing to travel to the North Myrtle Beach, SC area for a special event recently! We appreciated the chance to provide you with lodging during this trip and I am glad that you've taken the time to reach out to us to let us know about your stay here. I apologize for the fact that you weren't completely pleased with the experience you had here, but I am glad to know that you saw that we're working hard to quickly make major improvements to our property. I hope you'll give us another chance to welcome you here during your next visit to the area. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, AP Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

In the midst of transitioniing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Said their system was down still due to hurricane a week before so couldn't check in through Expedia reservation. Had to call Expedia etc etc. took about 20 minutes to check in. Hotel is in desperate need of upgrades throughout. Beds are like sleeping on plywood, couches are worn out. Water pressure for shower is about non existent. This place draws people who slam doors at all hours, yell in the hallways at 4 am etc etc. Don't think you are going to get any kind of breakfast you want to eat either. Basically nothing but old danishes and coffee are provided. Parking lot is filthy and the location is not in a very good part of town. The room was clean though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for the fact that you had a negative experience at our hotel. We value the comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests, and we appreciate your feedback. Our team is in the process of making big changes to this hotel and I assure you that we will be working to ensure that all travelers who stay here are completely satisfied with their experience at our property. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to the area. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star review from you following your next stay here. Regards, AP Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Gone downhill!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel probably 10 times in the last 3 years on business, always with multiple rooms. This stay was disappointing, clerk at front desk struggled to get our reservation sorted out but pleasant. Consensus was rooms were not being cleaned fully, especially the carpets were showing age and not being maintained. The continental breakfast is less than half the items that we have been used to, really skimpy. We did notice a bunch of new mattresses in parking lot so hopefully putting investment back into hotel, hope they bought a carpet cleaner too!! Have always enjoyed staying there, location is convenient to many attractions and restaurants in North Myrtle Beach, hope they can take a hard inspection of property and bring the standards back up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the recent experience you had here and I assure you that this is not the type of experience we want for any guest to have. I sincerely appreciate that you have brought all of these issues to my direct attention. I will be addressing your remarks with our staff immediately and we are in the process of working to bring many positive changes to our property. I apologize for all of the troubles that you faced while you were here and I hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you to our hotel during your next trip to the area. Regards, AP Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Experience EVER.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
My room had several roaches in it. The beds were not comfortable and the towels were dirty. I wold NOT recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for the fact that you had a negative experience at our hotel. We value the comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests, and we appreciate your feedback. Our team is in the process of making big changes to this hotel and I assure you that we will be working to ensure that all travelers who stay here are completely satisfied with their experience at our property. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to the area. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star review from you following your next stay here. Regards, AP Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy, considering I arrived at about 3 am. When I drove to find a place to park, I was confronted by a mountain of old mattresses and box springs sitting in the parking lot, as well as some old furniture. All I could think of initially is "bedbugs?" As I later learned, the hotel is under renovations, but not a good first impression. When I got in the room, I found the security lock was broken, with no receiver catch on the door, and the smoke detector was missing from the room. Also, the night stand had sticky residue on it, and the housekeeping even missed the loose change on the floor. But I was staying with my dog, which is not used to being in a crate. So when we were out during the day, she was barking. The staff was understanding to this fact, and were very friendly. They made the stay enjoyable. So they need to have more dumpster service during these renovations, so you don't get a bad impression with dirty mattresses lying in the parking lot, especially right outside the pool. And the cleanliness needs to be improved. But overall, a good place to spend a few hours sleeping while enjoying the area. I would stay there again if the need arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to reach out to us via this review. We appreciate your feedback and I hope that you were generally pleased with the overall experience you had at our property. I apologize for the fact that you found several things to be disconcerting during your stay here, and I assure you that we're working to quickly make some big and positive changes to our hotel, services, and amenities. The complete satisfaction of our guests is our goal and I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with a 5-star stay during your next visit to the area. Regards, AP Patel General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse place ever-Under new management-BAD PLACE!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst place I have ever stayed. The management was awful and rude. The place was being renovated the rooms were a disaster and the beds were broken. There was no breakfast or internet as promised. Left after the first night. Had to move my handicap aunt somewhere more acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful, mattress out on the parking lot the stairway dirty, not clean at al with filthy molded sheets. House keeping didn't come untill late evening. Breakfast juice machine out of order. The elevator was a mess looked like it hasn't been cleaned for a while. The mattress in our room was ripped and sheets had sigarette burn holes in it. In over all just nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nasty motel. I've stayed in hundreds of motels. This was the first time I couldn't stomach the nastiness. Turned around and check out. Booked another motel on hotels.com. In hopes to get a refund. Found a disposable razor under the bed. Crumbs in the sheets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The nastiest place I've ever seen. Mattress was split and full of nasty staines. We did not stay the 2nd night and want our money back asap
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels