Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L of New York

Booked through Expedia

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel hallway by our room stunk of fresh paint, as did our room. There was no hair dryer or towel racks in the bathroom. And they didn't have any extra hairdryers. We were given fresh towels the next morning, but bed was not made and trash was not emptied. Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheboro, NC

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant and parking convenient.
Cons: CLEAN THE FLOORS and BATHROOMS; make sure sheets are clean and do NOT have wet-looking spots on them.
Location: Beach
Hotel halls looked like they had not been vacuumed in a week; sheets on bed appeared to be dirty; moved to another room and found the bathroom to have hair and other dirt on floor; bathroom sink had left over toothpaste in bowl and loose hairs laying on sink. I have NO intentions of ever staying at this hotel again. It was filthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping centers, restaurants

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable, clean, friendly staff. Pet friendly
Cons: Needs more effective lighting. Room seemed dark even with lamps on.
Location: Close to shopping centers
We were there for a quiet time and brought along our dog. It was nice. I would rate it on a scale of 3.5.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Decent for the area and price

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Had hair on and around the bathtub and sink area. Other than that, pretty decent stay.
1 out of 5
by Robert

No respect for guest without pets

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I did not like putting people with dogs next to other guests. There were two dogs howling in the room beside me. They moved me after I complained twice. The next night I was awaken again by barking dogs twice after being moved to another floor. They should put all guest with dogs on a separate floor by themselves. I will never stay there again and I do not recommend it unless you have dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Needed to get a plastic bag for my ice bucket & very little selection of soft drinks at the time I needed one.
Other than not having a good selection of soft drinks in the lobby, the staff was able to give me what I needed when requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Stayed for a quick overnight to see a concert. Fair price for accommodations. Lobby area near elevator could use some work as it was cramped and not a lot of room. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower and bath were ok but could use upgrades.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Roaches in room. Told person at desk. He said that they just sprayed two days ago; was not concerned. Carpet nasty. Very dated and worn furnishings. Breakfast not stocked well. Will not be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wash clothes Holes & Stains says it all!!!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Booked for 1 night. The room smelled like cigarettes. The wash clothes had holes and stains on them. I'ver stayed there before over a year ago and it was a nice place with competitive prices but has had a major decline since last stay. Will never stay there again!