Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Staff were very professional and courteous! Would stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let our team know that you were pleased with their service. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beach va-k the Beach va-k

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Cons: Clean the parking lot
Location: Need transportation to get to attractions
Hotel was great clean room bed comfortable, customer service reps were friendly and informative. The hotel was under construction , parking lot a little trashy at tjmes our room was located near the elevator switch made it a little noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Cyndi, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our property. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements. Sincerely, Diana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

being renovated it doesn't look appealing

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Close to the beach, the staff was AWESOME indeed, very friendly and helpful people but: the hotel is being renovated since December 2016, so the entrance is actually the back door, the breakfast room is non existent and the elevator was out of service for our last two days there...Love the people there but didn't like the place. Also, you can hear everything through those walls and I mean EVERYTHING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
D, We appreciate feedback of your recent stay and your candid review. Although you enjoyed our location and friendly staff, we are extremely sorry about the issues you mentioned and that our ongoing renovation had a negative impact on your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future for a better guest experience at our fully renovated property. Sincerely, Bennie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,NC

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Was a great place to stay. Close to both Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach. They are still renovating so there is a bit of noise during the day. Rooms are nice, clean and comfy. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning and seeing the new renovations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by LQ Customer care , Hotel Management
Brittany, Thank you for the amazing review! Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice best sleep I've had in months. The beds are so comfortable. Everything was new
Cons: . Nothing I have no complaints. I'm sure after the renovations it will be nice!
Location: This hotel is near the beach. Plenty of restaurants and stores to eat and shop
What can I say . I have no complaints. When I saw the outside I thought O no but we went inside it beautiful. The hotel is being renovated but it didn't affect our stay. The staff was nice and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Danielle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We were there during renovations.. but you can tell staff was doing their best effort to make us happy. Pool was wonder ful and was a quick walk or drive to beach. Would stay there again. I'm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Dani, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any inconvenience our renovation may have caused you. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we continue to hard to work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements. Sincerely, Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice remodeled rooms. Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We enjoyed the renovated rooms but wished the breakfast was a bit more organized. We also enjoyed the proximity to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Guest Assistance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice, clean, close to beach, food,?shopping.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is being renovated , which will look great when finished. Renovations did not disturb us, but the fitness room was closed. Breakfast was limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Feedback of your recent stay is appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel near the beach. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a complete renovation and we are delighted to hear this had no negative impact on your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future to experience our fully upgraded property. Respectfully, Bennie
3 out of 5
by nicko

unsafe bath room

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The tube wasn't properly cleaned I slipped and fell out of the shower I informed the staff they seemed unconcerned.The night staff gave me a half a@@@ apology why the tub was so slick it was a new tub that didn't do any thing for my bruses
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Nicko, Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We are extremely sorry to hear of your unfortunate accident. We apologize and thank you for calling this incident to our attention. This is certainly not the kind of guest experience we want you to have. Your comments have been shared with hotel management, and our housekeeping staff, for immediate action to prevent from this occurring again. We hope you will stay with us again in the future for a better guest experience. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Ledge, MI

Great Staff, Nice Room, Relaxing Pool

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: A hot tub would be nice. More weight training equipment in the fitness center, like free weights.
Location: Hard to help here. Our goal was to do nothing, but relax. We did that, but not much else. It is walking distance to the beach which was convenient.
We really enjoyed our 4 day/3 night stay at this location. The staff was superb from the front desk personnel, to the maintenance crew, to the housekeeping associates, to the nice person that made sure that breakfast was ready and serviced. While the facilities were somewhat disheveled because of the remodel in progress, the staff far outshined any concern that I might have had. The remodel will end, but that staff will remain and continue the great service that we received. We were able to have a newly remodeled room and it was great. Comfortable, clean and spacious. Thank you La Quinta for another good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our staff know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!