Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Hotel was very convient to local restaurants, entertainment, and attractions. Stay was quiet and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient, friendly staff, very accommodating, easy to find, clean, and I actually saw the carpet in the lobby being cleaned.....
Cons: I'm very particular about my bathrooms....the shower area could use a little more attention. Maybe adding some meat to the continental breakfast
Location: The broadway at the beach, boardwalk at the beach, the seafood restaurant Captain George's Seafood Buffet is a must
Hotel seemed to be in the heart of all of our activities. Very easy to find with the Wax Museum as our landmark, but the Broadway at the Beach was a good landmark as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff are veery friendly and helpful when it came to recommendations for your first time in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for broadway at the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Bathroom doors don't lock Barely work for privacy. Floors was unlevel. Breakfast was messy and not very good. All cold but the waffles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location near Broadway on the Beach! The room was clean and well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I like the hotel.
Cons: I would recommend more TV channels.
Location: Broadway at the Beach, Grand Prix, Wax Museum, Coastal Grand Mall
I enjoyed the stay. I especially enjoyed staying near several attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The location was the number one reason to stay here - easy access, close to attractions. There was also a good breakfast, and it was quiet and clean.
Cons: Turn down the AC in public areas!!!! It is the humidity you need to fight. Dropping the temperature to 65 does not make for a comfortable space.
Location: There were many touristy things close by, as well as restaurants. Short walk to the home of the Chicago Cubs Class A minor league team.
I made this reservation to be in town to see the Myrtle Beach Pelicans. The hotel, which recently had extensive refurbishing, was less than a ten minute walk to the park. Good selection at the breakfast buffet. The room and public areas were very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff at this hotel are very friendly. The only thing I did not appreciate it the attitude I received from one of the housekeepers when I asked for an extra towel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The AC units really blow, so I suggest you bring an extra blanket. Also, this is a pet friendly hotel. I didn't see anything about this when I originally made my plans, but found this out upon arriving. Wasn't a deal breaker for me, but I know for some it may be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PITTSBURGH

Terrible find another

Posted Jun 11, 2017
I have 3 rooms under my name and multiple problems so I'm using all 3 of my reviews to let yall know. Continental breakfast as I told you in review before we had 7 suites and 30 guests and the first day we came down to eat break fast it was almost as she was watching and trying to limit the amount of stuff we could eat. If you have 30 guests with 1 party as well as other guests you plan accordingly especially with 2 waffle irons we felt very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clever Missouri

Nice hotel a few blocks from the beach.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very comfortable beds and clean, enjoyed the pool and hotel staff very informative.