Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was very enjoyable will be back and just love the atmosphere a lot of attractions and places to eat very affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Va

One of the BEST Vacations Ever!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Mostly everything about the hotel was wonderful.
Cons: Longer breakfast times and breakfast meats would be a great addition. I do think the pool could use a little work.
Location: Broadway at the Beach was right in walking distance. There is just so much to do around there. I wish we could have stayed longer.
From check-in to check-out was wonderful and super fast. Attractions were in walking distance. This hotel is in such a peaceful area. It was beautifully remodeled. Wonderful staff gave us more than what we needed. Rooms were cleaned and made fresh daily. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
After a bad start at another hotel this was a breath of fresh air. The staff was amazing and the two nights we spent here were the lifesaver of our trip. We were so close to the Broadway area walking was possible; yet we weren't kept awake by the noise of downtown. The pool is clean and quiet and the hotel staff again was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Good location....across the street from Broadway at the Beach....parking was good....rooms were nice(beds are too small) need Queen size....pool was ok(should be cleaned every morning....lot of dirt at the bottom) and trash cans need to be checked more often(garbage over flowing out of can)...didn't have the free breakfast (didn't want to get up that early 6-9am)..overall I give it 3 stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broadway stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Only issue to me is breakfast closes at 9am need a little more open time. Very crowded at 8:45 and ran out of products with not much attention to make sur everything is available so no wait time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Right next too Broadway at the beach and only less than a 4 minute drive to the beach. Clean and excellent staff!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a couple of nights while on the road

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell? Deodorize rooms regularly?
We generally have a good experience at LaQuinta. The location was perfect for us, off the beaten track yet close to everything including golf, Margaritaville and Broadway on the Beach. Unfortunately the room had a smell, it was near the elevator and noisy, the air conditioner was noisy, and we were a hot spot in the hallway for late night revelers. The room seemed otherwise clean. Breakfast was as expected. Staff was super.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear about the bad odor in your room. I will share your review with my housekeeping staff so that we will improve. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apex,NC

Nice,reasonable hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness,polite staff,pool and hot tub.
Located adjacent to the best shopping and restaurants in Myrtle Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Management & Staff , Hotel Management
Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Peggy from Raleigh, NC

Awesome stay.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We actually didn't go to the ocean. We did wonder works, pirate show and the upside down house. We had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments.
3 out of 5
by Cliffton from Dallas

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fitness equipment was terrible, and old
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues.