Ratings based on 1,402 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay hotel staff great enjoyed our view of the ocean will come back next year hopefully
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very nice hotel we will stay here again most definagain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation!

Posted May 12, 2017
They have updated the pool areas and some interior areas. Staff was very friendly & helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice restaurant and rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel had teen party and they needed sercurity but overall stay was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Side Ocean Front

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The location, the amenities and the staff
Cons: The cleanliness.
Location: Close to the beach. Not that far from the boardwalk. Close to the airport.
First off, I paid for an oceanfront room. What I got was a side view of the ocean. Felt like I was jipped there. The room was outdated, and tub really wasn't that clean. We were also inconvenienced by having to take a particular elevator to get to our floor, we were next to the room they were removing asbestos. That was a pain. Rooms were cleaned so so and some one of the hot tubs were filthy with hair and lint. I think the best part of this place was the closeness to the beach and the friendly staff. They were pretty helpful. The price was good enough for a family of 4. If I stay again it would be because of the location and the staff. Not the greatest resort but not the worst either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Enjoyed our sr as you great for the kids an adults. Restaurant was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Clean, on the beach, several pools

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: A continental breakfast could be included
Location: Approximately 1.5 miles away is the shopping strip, many restaurants and a mini amusement park, the hotel also has a putt-.putt golf course.
We absolutely loved this hotel. It was clean, there were enough pools and hot tubs to accommodate guests, 2 lazy rivers, on inside the hotel and one outside, and the hotel is right on the beach. The staff was very friendly but a bit slow as the lobby was constantly full of guests. I didn't care for the fact that there was not a continental breakfast but that was disclosed in the terms and conditions but there were many local eateries. The fact that dishes, silverware, a refrigerator and microwave made that manageable. The views from the room were breath taking but the hotel itself is not walking distance to the local shopping strip. We did find parking areas for as low as $5.00 a day and that was ok, worth the price for the stay in a great hotel on the beach. We loved this hotel so much we are looking into booking again next year. There was a neighborhood Walmart one block away and that made grabbing quick grocery items very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View on beach great

Posted Apr 6, 2017
My only unhappiness was the room I paid for I didn't get and they were doin noises remodeling next door kinda noisy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

It's nice because is on the beach but...

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: It's close to the beach.
Cons: Rooms paint.
...but is too old. The rooms are old and smell to humidity. You can see the elevators that are small too. Don't surprise if at the middle of the night the fire alarm rigs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice. Right in front of the beach.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Relaxing. I wish Myrtle beach had more night life things to do. It is more family oriented.