Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The reservation said it wtih kitchen and refrigerator and we didn't get it at all it was a disaster with the stuff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Nice hotel located on the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness and convenience of parking.
Location: Main thing was the Ripleys Aquarium
Was in Myrtle Beach overnight with my family and needed a decent place to stay. The staff was helpful and very professional. The room that I had originally booked was unavailable so I was given a room with a wonderful ocean view. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Looking forward to staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach and shopping!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Tried to check in early, told they would call when a room was ready. Never got call, went down at check-in time and they were assigning rooms to everyone else. Bed was very soft, prefer firmer, more support. Air conditioner blew right on Bed, no redirecting it. Had to have on, otherwise too warm. Hotel was right in Beach, that was wonderful. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pictures are deceiving, location is terrible, in a bad run down area. Although it says 17 different pools one big indoor pool and one big outdoor pool and lazy river . Room was perfect minus the door . Took at least 20 tries to get the door open every time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and lots of pool choices

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel was right on the beach with great views. There were over 17 different water features to choose from and it was very family friendly. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The only negative about the hotel was that it was not very clean and needs updating. Some parts of the hotel looked very neglected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The bathrooms need to be updated. The beds are alittle on the hard side and doesn't look like double beds. It would be nice if all beds are queen size to fit two people comfortably.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, PA

Basic accommodations

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The room was not bad, but I requested a wheelchair accessible room to accommodate my disabled son, but we were told that booking through a third party, like Expedia, would not allow us to reserve such a room. The front desk manager said he would look into getting us an accessible room, but we never heard back. Long story short, my 14 year old son was not able to shower for 4 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: The Smell of urine.
Terrible. Not much more i can say about it. Was a waste of time and money to go here. People smoking weed and partying next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in and had a couple of questions in regards to booking. The gentleman that helped us, Sherman was the best customer service I have seen in a long time. I will go back just because of the treatment I received. Great location good rates