Ratings based on 1,544 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Ok but. Was. Suspected of breaking a private box of some sort. I'm an 84 year old man. And carry no. Kind of. Tools with me. ( lnsulted ) to say the least. Have room inspected. Before. Acepting. Room. Possession.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen NC

Updates Needed

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The pools and lazy river, and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: WATER PRESSURE
Location: It's close to 2nd Avenue pier and within easy distance to all MB strand locations.
Water pressure is really bad, rooms need to be updated, If you stay here, definitely upgrade to a King Suite. Double bed suites are cramped. However; staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, right on the beach!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and easy access to amenities.
Cons: Nothing
We had a fantastic time during our stay at Landmark. Staff was incredible (especially the bartenders!) and we were able to walk close to other restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beachfront room with balcony furnished.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Full kitchen, nice bed, bathroom and living room. Enjoyed every minute will be back this is my 3rd time staying there. Staff very nice and helpful. Walkway over road that protects you when walking from garage to hotel and if you are a biker for spring bike week first floor is bikes only and they have security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hallways and elevators smelled of urine. Rooms were clean and update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

I would stay again.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Money's worth. Oceanfront. Nice pool areas. Onsite restaurants, bars, store, arcade. Great accomedations for kids. Family friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

GROSS!!!!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The best thing they can do to upgrade is to demolish and start over. Staff were terrible, room was gross and smelly and dirty. Someone else's tooth paste spit on the sink. Just gross. Stay far far away. The restaurants were like eating in a bus terminal. The worst experience of my life so far.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: the check in process!
When we checked in there was not enough staff(3) to handle all of the people in line and it took about 30 minutes.We were early and had to come back to key our room key. got back a little after 4pm and now there were only 2 staff members and the line was just as long. After 15-20 minutes they finally had one additional person show up to help room key only people. Very bad experience and customer service!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Check in was too long (1hr and 45 min) based on miscommunication, room wasn’t clean, stranded pieces of hair everywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The worst hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I spent two nights in this hotel. The first night I had trouble sleeping I was so grossed out by the bed, the room, the carpet, everything. It was filthy dirty. The beds have leather bed skirts on them that look like they are from the 1970's. stains an all, totally disgusting. The pillows feel like they are also from the 1970's. I could go on, but why bother.