Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Nice rental but I wouldn't call it a hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
First off, the listing on Expedia stated the room could sleep 6, and had a pull out couch. It also stated that the hotel had roll aways for rent. Neither of these things are true. So someone had to sleep on the couch and one on the floor. The room only gave us 4 towels that we had to wash there was no housekeeping during our stay. The rooms have soap and a 2 in one shampoo which was of no quality. We had to take out our own trash. We called the front desk several times for extra blankets, pillows and towels. We never received any extra pillows, we had to take the towels off housekeeping's cart as they never brought us any. It took them 2 days, 3 calls and a visit to the front desk before giving us more blankets. The pool is nice but you cannot drink at it nor order food or drinks pool side, which was a total bummer. The beach access was a bit far and there was again no services such as food or drinks at the beach. The hotel claims they have shuttle services to the beach but only during peak season. As for the area the hotel was conveniently located, but to far from Myrtle Beach to go clubbbing at night. The Marashalk was nearby but all but one poorly ran college bar was open past midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem, va

Don't do the standard room!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Having booked a standard, was extremely unhappy with room. Decided to upgrade and so worth it, clean, amazing room and views. Front desk staff made it happen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Loved it here and will go back. Suite was spacious and well equipped. Indoor and outdoor pools very nice. Only change I would make is to have more comfortable bedding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort is great but housekeeping is bad!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Housekeeping did not even fix the beds, just changed the trash and that's it! It was pretty disappointing considering the resort charges you a housekeeping fee!! but no housekeeping done!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
very dated staff not friendly it was conveinent in a very nice area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph,on

not the best

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The grounds were well kept
Cons: The rooms are very out dated and worn.
Location: Decent location
From the web site and other reviews this place looked great...upon arrival the grounds were really well kept. Once to my room it was very disappointing. The room was very outdated and had dirty floors - the bathroom was not clean. The room had a 15 inch TV in it and the duvets were not clean on either bed. Not a very nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel room was part of an apartment. You could here any voice from the apartment and vice versa. Dirty room and towels. On top, I was charged a $37 cleaning fee, I hope they will use the money this time around. A shame for such a lovely location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Not close to the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, Starbuck next to the registration.
Cons: We would stay at different room, not drive to the beach.
Location: Many resturant near by, not far from Brookgreen garden.
Nice place to sleep, would choose different building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol CT

Very nice hotel walking distance to beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Would highly recommend staying at Litchfield By The Sea Wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Always nice to stay there.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Lady at front desk was so nice to us. Cleaning staff are awesome! Such a nice place, we love it