Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very fast friendly and comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everyone especially Latoya made us feel very welcome and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The grounds are very well kept. It was very clean.
Cons: There should be more signs posted to direct to where things are.
Location: Myrtle Beach is about 45 minutes away. Murrell Island had lots of nice restaurants.
We had a rough start with our original room. We complained to the front desk and they changed our room immediately. The staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, nice pool, nice staff. Convenient to highway. Clean, well-kept rooms and property.
Cons: Daily making of the beds.
Location: Most of the entertainment opportunities are in Myrtle Beach or North Myrtle. This is a great family beach.
The hotel was very convenient and well kept. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The pool area was very nice - enjoyed the lazy river. I was surprised that the hotel was billed as a beach and gold club but had neither on the premises. I expected to walk out of my room and onto the beach, but found that it was a 10 minute (winding) walk to the beach and there was no golf course to be seen. Was also surprised that beds were not made daily by the staff - only clean towels provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Surprised by the space

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Was much more hotel than we were expecting. We absolutely loved the space and opted to add on an additional day.
Cons: Found an almost dead roach in the kitchen. Parking was an issue.
Location: We enjoyed some of the many local restaurants to choose from and the Huntington Beach State Park.
The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. Explained everything I needed to know, all the perks they had to offer, where to park, etc. The room was much more spacious than I anticipated! We had a full dining room, kitchen, private walk out patio, and living room in addition to the expected bedroom and bathroom with a deep tub and separate shower. The whole family really enjoyed the summer house that had a pool, spa, lazy river, and kids splash zone. Two issues that were negative: we found an almost dead roach in the kitchen. Looked for more but didn't see any. Parking was an issue. I told the person upon arrival that we had 2 vehicles, a motorcycle I just purchased earlier that day and a car, and the person at check in gave us 2 parking permits and said we could park in the deck. There was only 1 space marked with our room number so we parked the car there and parked the motorcycle next to it between two pillars where no car could possibly fit and it wouldn't be in the way. The next morning I found a warning ticket on the motorcycle stating 1. motorcycles weren't allowed in the parking deck 2. That space that it was in was a reserved space. It was not a reserved space, it was out of the way and in a spot no car could fit. And the idea that a motorcycle cannot be in a parking deck just doesn't make any sense. Leave an open bike outside for the elements? No thanks! Rubbed me the wrong way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: the room view and the apts
Cons: let people pick their own table,everyone should be eaten same place.
Location: nothing,we had to go miles,miles away
restaurant divided for certain people.not too friendly....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Loved this place!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I have found my new vacation spot! Everything was nothing short of amazing. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful. Will definitely be coming back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte,nc

Not oceanfront. Just a few buildings

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Checking in was quick. Mold in the pool area, wifi not working, rust in the fridge, no water at the beach house, jellyfish stings with no sign
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice complex

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location and amenities were great.
Cons: Upgrade the mattresses, please.
The overall experience was great. We had a one bedroom condo with full kitchen, one bedroom, and one bathroom, and it worked well for our family of five. The only complaint I have is that the mattresses had very little support, I had a back ache every morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Great weekend!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great hotel - Beautiful location - Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

It's very comfortable stay with family.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Quite, Clean and comfortable stay with family for a while.