Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

beautiful property but room was disappointing

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: grounds are beautiful, plenty of paths for walking/running/biking, close to shops
Cons: room décor should be updated; housekeeping services should include making beds, removing and replacing towels and the occasional vacuuming of the room
Overall, the property is beautiful and location is great. However, Bridgewater 216 was disappointing in that the furniture was old, worn and stained. Their idea of housekeeping services was to empty trash and remove old towels. I had to repeatedly call for new towels as late as after 7 pm. Not a deal breaker but I did find it a bit strange. This wouldn't prevent me from staying there again - just not in that particular building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Too far from the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and clean
Cons: For this hotel, elevator and ice machine working better. Elevator needs a/c. Breezeways need ceiling fans and rockers. Definitely need maps.
Location: Good location
Hotel too far from the beach. Elevator did not work well and was HOT. No maps for grounds. Ice machine did not work well. Towels were VERY hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Thought this hotel was slightly better last year. But still nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Misleading advertisement.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to stores and restaurants.
Cons: Communication between the front desk and the customer.
Location: Very centrally located to most of what Myrtle Beach, Pawley's Island and Murrel's Inlet has to offer.
This is not a hotel. These are condos and suites which are privately owned and are rented out by the Litchfield company. The only amenities are daily clean towels and garbage removal. You can cook and eat in as they have full kitchen utilities but there is no room service or beds changed daily. This was never communicated to us at registration or when we booked. We will be looking for true hotels that offer room service on our next trip to Mrytle Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Wished it was on the beach. Other than that it was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Pics are from 20 years ago
Cons: Everyhting
Location: Good location
Pictures of resort are deceiving. Rooms are not what you see. Small and outdated amenities. Go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, TN

Nice stay right on a clean beach!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We chose this area because it is away from Myrtle Beach and all the craziness. Close to tons of resturants and cute little shops. The beach is never crowded. The hotel was great, with two children we chose to walk to the beach (waiting for the golf cart always took forever). The walk is a 5-10 minute nice stroll on a walkway down the private community. The beach was clean and not over crowded. High tide was not bad at all. The water was perfect and the kids (4 & 10) had the best time! Take a walk to get dinner and drinks to Hanser House! Sooo yummy and the staff was amazing! The room we had was a seaside double queen room. To me the beds were more a full. The beds are firm and flat which I hated. Bring your own pillows because theirs are awful. The room was clean. Had a microwave and fridge. The room tv was the smallest I have ever seen haha, but we were there for the beach not a tv! If you spend any amount of time in the room other than sleeping I would suggest a better room. If you are there for the beach and just to sleep it is fine. I am ocd when it comes to germs and cleanliness and this place passed my test! I would go back but would totally upgrade my room section to the part that has better rooms and closer to the beach. They have a kid pool with a lazy river but it is always packed with way too many people so we never attempted it. Again we were there for the beach, we have our own pool at home! Bring extra clothes and bathing suits with you too humid in rooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slate Hill, NY

Beautiful hotel - we were sad that we were leaving

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: close to everything without the noise and traffic of Myrtle Beach.
Cons: Everything was perfect - staff went out of their way to be helpful
Location: Lee's Inlet Kitchen in Murrells Inlet was a great restaurant
We reserved a condo for just one night and then wanted to stay an extra night. The original condo was booked and the front desk worked diligently to find us another condo which they said was a down-grade. When we opened the door we were shocked to find that is was even nicer than the first!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, Ga

Ok but not on beach very disappointing!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Pool area for the kids was ok. But the area needs some TLC.
Cons: Tell people they want be on the beach or even see it from this hotel.
Location: Not much to do in area unless you ride down to Myrtle Beach.
Rooms are small and not worth the money. View of the parking lot only. You are NOT on the beach. People should be told this up front. You have to ride on a golf cart to get to the beach. Breakfast was not that good either. Not happy with the stay. I was told when I got there if I want to be on the beach it was going to be hundreds of dollars more. Very disappointed with my trip because I was not on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マサチューセッツ

リゾート施設が整っているがとてもリーズナブルな値段

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: 値段のお得さ。
Location: 海辺に広々と立っているホテル。海水浴やプール、ゴルフなど幅広いアクティビティが楽しめる。
ゴルフ場やプール、ビーチにも近く色々な設備が整っているが、値段は非常にリーズナブルだった。部屋も快適で、何泊もしてゆっくりとできるような滞在型のリゾートである。交通アクセスは車以外には不便なのかもしれない。