Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront stay, lazy river, full kitchen

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pet Friendly Beachfront rooms.
A perfect getaway, would however, liked to take my Cocker Spaniel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel with its own beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: close to everything
We didn't stay right on the beach but we could use the hotel shuttle or drive there ourselves. We were close to all the attractions at most it was 30 mins away. The room was very accommodating for two toddlers and two adults. We had an amazing time we can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Nice rental but I wouldn't call it a hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
First off, the listing on Expedia stated the room could sleep 6, and had a pull out couch. It also stated that the hotel had roll aways for rent. Neither of these things are true. So someone had to sleep on the couch and one on the floor. The room only gave us 4 towels that we had to wash there was no housekeeping during our stay. The rooms have soap and a 2 in one shampoo which was of no quality. We had to take out our own trash. We called the front desk several times for extra blankets, pillows and towels. We never received any extra pillows, we had to take the towels off housekeeping's cart as they never brought us any. It took them 2 days, 3 calls and a visit to the front desk before giving us more blankets. The pool is nice but you cannot drink at it nor order food or drinks pool side, which was a total bummer. The beach access was a bit far and there was again no services such as food or drinks at the beach. The hotel claims they have shuttle services to the beach but only during peak season. As for the area the hotel was conveniently located, but to far from Myrtle Beach to go clubbbing at night. The Marashalk was nearby but all but one poorly ran college bar was open past midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem, va

Don't do the standard room!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Having booked a standard, was extremely unhappy with room. Decided to upgrade and so worth it, clean, amazing room and views. Front desk staff made it happen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Loved it here and will go back. Suite was spacious and well equipped. Indoor and outdoor pools very nice. Only change I would make is to have more comfortable bedding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort is great but housekeeping is bad!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Housekeeping did not even fix the beds, just changed the trash and that's it! It was pretty disappointing considering the resort charges you a housekeeping fee!! but no housekeeping done!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
very dated staff not friendly it was conveinent in a very nice area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph,on

not the best

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The grounds were well kept
Cons: The rooms are very out dated and worn.
Location: Decent location
From the web site and other reviews this place looked great...upon arrival the grounds were really well kept. Once to my room it was very disappointing. The room was very outdated and had dirty floors - the bathroom was not clean. The room had a 15 inch TV in it and the duvets were not clean on either bed. Not a very nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel room was part of an apartment. You could here any voice from the apartment and vice versa. Dirty room and towels. On top, I was charged a $37 cleaning fee, I hope they will use the money this time around. A shame for such a lovely location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view of ocean.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The facilities were perfect for us. Although the room was a little outdated, it had everything we needed.