Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maintenance is lacking

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: We have stayed here many times, we do like it.
Cons: The maintenance of the room.
Location: We love the location. Close to murrels inlet and not too far from Myrtle Beach.
First impression, barely opened door and saw cracked walls. Lots of painting is needed. The room could use some TLC. Were told that we had maid service but no one ever showed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Ok just overrated

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It is not worth the money it is overrated things are not up to date the staff did not know what to do when I checked in ice machine did not work overrated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

Great Golf Resort

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nice Villa with everything included full kitchen- 2 baths - livingroom with tv and 2 bedrooms with tv s enclosed porchs (2) spacious quite and gated
Cons: no
Location: hot tub - sauna - indoor heated pool - starbucks - great golf - great restaurant on site equals a great time
Fun time plenty of golf close by - great restaurants - Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Very nice are. Quiet this time of year. Staff very friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pick another location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It was close to what we were in town for.....
Cons: See above
Location: We were in town for a private function. The hotel is right on the highway
The room needed total updating. The chair wood was chipped, the paint was peeling off the bathroom wall, the cups in the room, for water and coffee were at best 2 inches, the carpet was in desperate need of cleaning and the linens had to have been at least 10 years old. The cable was out BUT that was because of the Hurricane. We have stayed in room 5 times nicer for half the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Great location!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The beach access. The pool. Location. Staff. Business center.
Cons: Could use a major deep clean on all outside of appliances and baseboards. Bedding really needs an update.
Location: Right on the beach. Restaurants and shopping nearby.
Perfect location. Great beach view. Quick, easy walk to beach. Staff was friendly. Room was clean for the most part. Didn't use the comforter- it had a band-aid stuck to it! While the bathroom and kitchen were clean, the fridge door was filthy. Just needs a major deep clean. Older furnishings but new, nice tv and granite countertop. Pool was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice place!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Large resort with many units. My only recommendation would be better sound proofing. Our neighbors were loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: poor
Cons: everything except the maids and handy man
Location: surfcasting crabbing
i could not believe no house cleaning such a generic hotel!!!!!!! your handy man Brian was the nicest and so were the maids they have been with you a long time and they deserve more pay you should be ashamed of your operation!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of updates

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Property not worth the cost. Needs updates. Pool was small and the pool area was in need of repairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Old building also old water park needs maintenance

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Old water park needs updates black stuff all over it. The pool was nice.