Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indian Trail, NC

Used to be a nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Not much this trip. At least the pool was clean.
Cons: They need more staff to clean and check in people properly.
We have stayed here many times over the past several years. It is generally a nice hotel. The check in line was very long and moved very slow. People started coming back to the office saying their beds weren't made and the room was a mess. A couple people went to their room only to find other families already in the room. When we got to our room the bathroom had not been cleaned and there was trash in the shower. We went back to the office to ask for someone to clean the bathroom, but no one ever showed up. After trying to call the office with no answer, my wife had to clean the bathroom with items off the housekeeping cart that was sitting out in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities at Ocean front

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Enjoyed stay with family.Resort was clean & loaded up with amenities.Kids wee very Happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Open ur eyes...

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Wasn't a pleasurable stay. (1) They double charge my card for my stay, but with much calls and arguing I got my money back (2) I got a different room from that which I booked with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, the price and the amenities.
Cons: We stayed two nights and we never received any cleaning services. We ran out of towels and requested some from front desk and never received.
Location: The location was perfect, right on the beach.
We stayed in an Ocean Front room with a fabulous view. It was beautiful. The amenities were awesome with something for everyone. We plan to stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice price for beach hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Went off season in March. Given ocean view room could have slept 8 easy. Older fridge and stove but had dishwasher and newer cabinets. Some renovations are being made but did not interfer with stay. Older beddings but not bad. Comparable to breakers but 15 min North. Will need car to get to boardwalk activities. Pool and lazy river were heated. Typical mb hotel. Was priced right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

So glad I came back!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: I was impressed by the staff, the comfort of the rooms, and the unexpected full kitchenette! The oceanfront room was delightful.
Cons: I don't know - I was happy.
Location: We liked being relatively close to Broadway at the Beach. There was lots of activity there - even on a Tuesday night!
The last time we were here was right after Hurricane Matthew and they were obviously struggling through repairs. This time things were fully operational and we got to enjoy all of the facilities! I was absolutely happy with our whole experience here this time from beginning to end!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spring break vacation

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: The cleanliness of the property.
Location: I could have stayed at Ocean Reef next door for the same price and had a much better experience.
I paid for an ocean view room but the manager at the front desk gave me a resort view room. She said that in order to get a room overlooking the ocean is called an ocean front room and would cost me more money if I wanted to upgrade. The lazy river was closed. The indoor jacuzzi had globs of hair in it. The property is not well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Bay it's oceanfront and clean.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful and courteous. Even though they were in a very tight office they were still smiling and upbeat. We visit there a least once a year it a close, comfortable and clean place to take your family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were treated like second class citizens

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Because we booked with expedia we were treated like we really weren't supposed to be there. We booked am ocean front room but we got one in the corner on the bottom floor right next to the busy pool area. I asked if we could get a room on a higher floor but that is all they had for our expedia room. This was Feb and the hotel was not full. In the morning we were directed to the buffet breakfast but then told we didn't get that because of expedia. We would have to pay$20 more for two breakfasts. We were also charged double. Paid through expedia then charged more by the hotel. Never again will we use expedia or this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I wouldn't label it as a resort. Our room was decent nothing special. Water pressure was awful, just a trickle in the shower and Never did have hot water at sink. Safe didn't have a lock. Pool area was nice.