Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Bay it's oceanfront and clean.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful and courteous. Even though they were in a very tight office they were still smiling and upbeat. We visit there a least once a year it a close, comfortable and clean place to take your family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were treated like second class citizens

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Because we booked with expedia we were treated like we really weren't supposed to be there. We booked am ocean front room but we got one in the corner on the bottom floor right next to the busy pool area. I asked if we could get a room on a higher floor but that is all they had for our expedia room. This was Feb and the hotel was not full. In the morning we were directed to the buffet breakfast but then told we didn't get that because of expedia. We would have to pay$20 more for two breakfasts. We were also charged double. Paid through expedia then charged more by the hotel. Never again will we use expedia or this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I wouldn't label it as a resort. Our room was decent nothing special. Water pressure was awful, just a trickle in the shower and Never did have hot water at sink. Safe didn't have a lock. Pool area was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Everything was top of the line, nice linens, room was clean. Pools were nice. We did go in January, bit we were close to a restaurant & Starbucks. Overall I'll give it a 9.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

Close to the beach, very affordable.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We had a very nice stay, and a beautiful view of the ocean. There were vending machines that didn't work and a cafe that was closed when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

nice view

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: beach view
Cons: more pleasant staff
rude staff more than one staff member, add on fees
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. We couldn't find our room, the receptionist came out personal and showed us to room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing resort

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront..it was comfortable..well equipped..great amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We went there for my son birthday and everything went wrong. Due to argue troubles we missed our show so all they had to look forward to was the pool. But the pool was closed due to damages. The room ito self was ok. We were right behind another hotel so our view of the ocean was limited