Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mont tremblant

Bel hôtel séjour à la plahe

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nous sommes très satisfait le rapport qualité prix est super. L'hôtel est probablement âgé certains signe le montre mais c'est propre. Nous avons loué un condo 3 cc en front de mer au 14 ieme et la précédente au 16 ieme. À noter si nous avions payer 400-500$ la nuit j'aurais été plus pointilleux ce n'est pas le cas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Close to the ocean...indoor and outdoor amazing pools and hot tubs
Cons: Nothing
Awesome place to stay. Very friendly staff. Would recommend this motel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

I felt valued

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: My every need was met. I was never told "no" to any of my request. I felt safe at all times. They were sold out but I felt valued as an individual.
Cons: Honestly, it was perfect! I am telling the truth.
Location: If you like movies you may never leave your room do the the free rentals. I enjoy the ocean and great food is right on Ocean Blvd so cruise the blvd.
My first experience with this resort and all the staff members were pleasant and helpful above and beyond! From check-in to check out my stay could not have been better. The front desk staff is five stars! Since I had such a long drive and my only request was a great ocean front view, I was upgraded to a beautiful ocean front. I hardly ever left my room! Maintenance was also very helpful! I think they have a maintenance team on every floor. The manager, Chris Frazier was over-the-top-great! He made it a special point to invite me back and promised a great rate. Everyone that I came in contact with at that location had a super attitude and wanted to help without you having to ask! The bar is excellent and will fix you nice drinks.The food onsite is reasonable and delicious. A lot of local residents eat there and that is a good sign to me. They serve gourmet meals in the evening. Again, the staff there are super nice too. Sheryl at the front desk is wonderful and the front desk lady with the short brown hair is great! Another thing I loved also is the free movie rental for guest. You just swipe your room key and you can get free up to date movies! The onsite water activities are fantastic and clean. So much fun for adults and children alike. Housekeeping is very nice too. The entire staff was very attentive. The beach is awesome in north Myrtle beach. Fantastic stay. I had the 3 bedroom condo. Did I mention there is Putt-putt onsite too! This place is romantic, exciting and fun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Longbay needs alot of work.....

Posted Sep 8, 2016
TV didn't work well enough to watch...maintenance had to come fix tub..toilet overflowed...nice location to beach...but longbay needs alot of work done...front desk Cheryl offered disc. on rm...asked abt discount offered on checkout & Paula @ frt desk said she'd give msg to Mgr. Steven & I'd get an email w/discount..no email ..so, called left msg on Steven's vmail...he never returned call....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I liked the hotel it had miniature golf which was really cool a water slide and pools
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Was way better than I expected.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Fun for the whole family! Reception and house keeping staff were excellent, however the older lady running the store was rude and unfriendly. The room was beautiful and had plenty of room for my family of 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel needs to be renovated. Rooms are poor cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with better water activities

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel was decent. Pros are close to beach and good water activities at the resort. Cons are there is absolutely nothing within walking distance of the resort. Would rather stayed further south where activities are.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again...

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Busy, dirty place. I actually paid $200 to stay in a room with used bed wear. My bed sheet was not fresh and had spots of something like menstrual blood on it, all the way through mattress. When I complained to front desc, was told that I needed to call to change sheets. Am I expecting too much thinking that bed sheets to be replaced BEFORE new guest arrived, not after new guest complained????? I was not offered any other satisfaction but "oh, sorry". Deposit was run multiple times, blocked tons of credit limit on my card. Just stay away from this place!
2 out of 5
by Lori from Clendenin W.v

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is really pricey for what they offer.