Ratings based on 1,548 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great stay except the parking deck it can take forever to get down. The hotel room was up to date very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room location good, everything else bad

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Cleanliness, needs updated, flooding issues, parking
Stayed here for one night in a room on the ground floor. Check in wasn't bad except there isn't a good map to show you where the room is. Parking is so limited that you can't park on the same floor as your room. The hallway to the 100s numbered rooms had an awful aroma and the carpet was soaking wet the whole time. Our room smelled of bad as well, the shower was gross and would hardly drain. The bed was as hard as a rock and the room felt very dirty. The resort is very outdated and not very clean. The only benefit to the 100s rooms is that you can walk right to the pool or beach with 50 feet not having to use an elevator or the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Outdated

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was hard to find our room. Room was outdated, bedding was stained and the bathroom was old and musty. Room had a smell. Amenities were fun for the kids! Pools were clean and Starbucks was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer SC

Great and helpful staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We went to the beach at the last minute. We intended to stay one night but decided to stay an extra night. Staff helped us get a different room as ours was booked the second night, answered all our questions and if I could give more than 5 stars I would!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very friendly staff, helpful. Room was very clean, excellent ocean view. Kids enjoyed a lot. Definitely would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Our recent visit

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach
We stayed here over Labor Day weekend with our two children in their one bedroom oceanfront suite. The room was spacious enough for all 4 of us to be comfortable without tripping over each other. Everything was just OK. Nothing to complain about but nothing to really brag about. We did enjoy the proximity to the beach, as well as the pools and the poolside bar. The kids enjoyed the frozen drinks made especially for them. If the price were right, we'd stay here again, but if we found an equivalently rated hotel at a less expensive rate, we'd likely stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Choose another option.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront was steps from the beach and ocean.
Cons: Bar NEEDS to stay open later. Pool bar NEEDS to stay open WAY LATER.
Location: Nothing. If you don't have a car, you'll be bored to tears.
Everything closes way too early. Fridge was broken. You have to request to have your sheets changed from the front desk. Also, housekeeping service was horrible. They didn't give me hand or body soap until the last day of my stay, good thing I brought my own. If you want to use the safe in the room, you need to request the locking mechanism from the front desk. If you want coffee for the coffee maker in the room, you have to request it from the front desk. Needless to say, I made many trips to the front desk. Parking was also a disaster. By the time you got to an empty spot, you were dizzy from making the circular rounds up to whichever level. You might find a spot on the 6th level, but your room is on the 16th level. Sounds like I'm nitpicking but when you're bringing luggage and or groceries you'll understand what I mean. It's not located near anything either, so if you don't rent a car.. prepare to be bored. It wasn't all bad. The kids pool kept the kids separated primarily. The water slide was fun. Free DVD movie rentals. Steps away from the beach and ocean. There's a bar, even if it closes way too early at least there is one. Starbucks is on the main level. Small lazy river. Several hot tubs. A small sauna. Nowhere near enough lounge chairs to support even a fraction of the capacity of the hotel. If you're here with family, it's good enough. If you're single and looking for night life... choose another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston Salem

Close enough to beach , staff are so friendly

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Would book same hotel again . Good for the price paid. Staff are so friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful location! Great pools!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Cons: Better ventilation in the bathrooms. Mildew seemed to be a problem.
We took our five year old grandson with us for a mini-vacation. He loved the slide in the kiddie pool and the lazy river. The room could have used an update but was comfortable. Breakfast cost us $25 a day plus tip. There was a resort fee of almost $17 a day in addition to what Expedia had collected from us. I think we'll check out another hotel for our next stay at the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was not too terribly bad!
Worst stay ever! I had to contact the desk twice because our commode overflowed and our last two days we could not use the toilet at all and had to go the lobby! I contacted the manager and she basically told me because I booked with you she could really do nothing. I have since contacted Expedia and she did give a small refund, but that was not satisfactory due to not having any facilities! Terrible experience, although Expedia was very helpful and I will book again with Expedia!