Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, decent rooms, service on par.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities (mini-golf, pool, beach, DVDs)
Cons: We were convinced to do the Wyndham vacation sales meeting, which took 50% longer than we were told it would. At 2 hours, it would have been OK, 3+ h
Location: Here's what we did: dining, helicopter flight, mini-golf, beach, swimming (pool and beach), Medieval Nights, Boardwalk at the Beach
The hotel pools were closed due to hurricane damage, but we were able to go to the hotel next door and use that pool, so it was all good there. Great beach access! Parking was a little tight with my full size pickup; I wouldn't want to try to park here in the busy season, but it wasn't bad in December. Having the mini golf in the hotel was great! (It's not a great course, but it satisfied my kids' desire to mini-golf)! The free DVDs were also great! Proximity to all the attractions we wanted to do was good; no more than 25 minutes from anywhere. Our only real disappointment with the hotel was that the room was advertised as an ocean view room. If you stand out on the balcony and lean out, you can see the ocean, but it wasn't quite what we'd anticipated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Truth at booking

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Starbucks
Cons: A lot
Location: At Myrtle Beach, SC enough said
Here it go again booked Thanksgiving at the beach resort a place I have stayed before. Expedia did not mention that all of the indoor water features were shut down for repairs from damages caused by Hurricane Matthew. That was the most important reason to book this resort in the winter time. I was told if I had booked through the resort I would have been informed this I did not believe. They did tell me when I complained that Expedia knew of the problems. Clearly I need to quit booking with Expedia my second problem in November. The hotel is losing it luster needs some overhauling especially in the rooms. The only good things is it has a Starbucks. I will not recommend Expedia to anyone mainly becasue two real bad problems and not one person has tried to work it out with me,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but somewhat diappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Was NOT told about pool out of order due to Hurricane. People beside us were very noisy till 2AM. Hard to sleep. A dirty wash cloth was left on sink. Looked like grease on it. Liked the beds and balcony. Should get a complimentary night due to these issues. Thank u
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Effects of Hurricane Matthew still evident

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the room and the beds - very comfortable. I was pleased with the mini-kitchen with the separate sink along with fridge, microwave, coffee pot and toaster. The room appeared newer than many I have stayed in along the Grand Strand. The heater/air conditioner was even quiet!
Cons: The front desk was severely understaffed at check in time. The staff seemed grumpy and the line for check in was really long. While I can't blame them for the damage they were working on with Hurricane Matthew, it would have been nice to know before we went that the indoor pool and lazy river was shut down due to damages. A lot of people were complaining about having rooms called "ocean view" and they really were not. You had to hang over the balcony to see the water. Most of our view was the hotel next door.
Location: The location is great - easy access to North Myrtle Beach, restaurants and entertainment. The hotel also offers a free ticket to several venues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakboro NC

Very satisfied

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: There is a ton to do nearby
Room was very clean and the pools and hot tubs are being updated but they were nice before hand. The staff is very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was great and hotel staff was very helpful and polite. Price was great.
Cons: Parkng at check in was very crowded. It would be better to have spaces to check in to motel away from where other guest all ready there.
Location: Located near Broadway at the beach and great restaurants.
Great hotel and awesome staff. Everyone was very nice and room was very clean. Very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mont tremblant

Bel hôtel séjour à la plahe

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nous sommes très satisfait le rapport qualité prix est super. L'hôtel est probablement âgé certains signe le montre mais c'est propre. Nous avons loué un condo 3 cc en front de mer au 14 ieme et la précédente au 16 ieme. À noter si nous avions payer 400-500$ la nuit j'aurais été plus pointilleux ce n'est pas le cas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellant

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Close to the ocean...indoor and outdoor amazing pools and hot tubs
Cons: Nothing
Awesome place to stay. Very friendly staff. Would recommend this motel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

I felt valued

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: My every need was met. I was never told "no" to any of my request. I felt safe at all times. They were sold out but I felt valued as an individual.
Cons: Honestly, it was perfect! I am telling the truth.
Location: If you like movies you may never leave your room do the the free rentals. I enjoy the ocean and great food is right on Ocean Blvd so cruise the blvd.
My first experience with this resort and all the staff members were pleasant and helpful above and beyond! From check-in to check out my stay could not have been better. The front desk staff is five stars! Since I had such a long drive and my only request was a great ocean front view, I was upgraded to a beautiful ocean front. I hardly ever left my room! Maintenance was also very helpful! I think they have a maintenance team on every floor. The manager, Chris Frazier was over-the-top-great! He made it a special point to invite me back and promised a great rate. Everyone that I came in contact with at that location had a super attitude and wanted to help without you having to ask! The bar is excellent and will fix you nice drinks.The food onsite is reasonable and delicious. A lot of local residents eat there and that is a good sign to me. They serve gourmet meals in the evening. Again, the staff there are super nice too. Sheryl at the front desk is wonderful and the front desk lady with the short brown hair is great! Another thing I loved also is the free movie rental for guest. You just swipe your room key and you can get free up to date movies! The onsite water activities are fantastic and clean. So much fun for adults and children alike. Housekeeping is very nice too. The entire staff was very attentive. The beach is awesome in north Myrtle beach. Fantastic stay. I had the 3 bedroom condo. Did I mention there is Putt-putt onsite too! This place is romantic, exciting and fun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Longbay needs alot of work.....

Posted Sep 8, 2016
TV didn't work well enough to watch...maintenance had to come fix tub..toilet overflowed...nice location to beach...but longbay needs alot of work done...front desk Cheryl offered disc. on rm...asked abt discount offered on checkout & Paula @ frt desk said she'd give msg to Mgr. Steven & I'd get an email w/discount..no email ..so, called left msg on Steven's vmail...he never returned call....