Ratings based on 1,570 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Repeat guest, slightly disappointed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: more attentive to cleaning
Location: Oceanfront, close to mini golf, restaurants, broadway at the beach
I have stayed in this resort multiple times with no issues, however our bathroom sink was very dirty when we checked, I cleaned myself instead of waiting on housekeeping. The pipes to our neighbors bathroom were very loud. Yelling/fighting in hallway late at night - this is more a guest problem than issue with hotel. On the positive side: Pool area is always very clean and kept in good order. Very nice oceanfront area. Nice chairs around pool - not your typical plastic ones. I like that the balcony has stone instead of carpet. Rooms are generous size and appreciate the microwave, fridge, toaster and coffee maker. Check in/out is quick and easy. Staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, North Carolina

Nice hotel lots of things to do

Posted Oct 30, 2017
When I was down 2 months ago & passed this resort and noticed it had an attached Starbucks... huge plus for me for I’m an avid coffee drinker. So I said then I would have to try it out. Short trip this visit however did not realize there were multiple restaurants on the premises! Aside from all the pools & kiddie areas!! Front desk & management were very pleasant for I was checking in a day early around 10:30/11pm at night! Highly likely to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Breathtaking view

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Longbay resort was the most beautiful breathtaking view from our sweet we were transferred to this resort because the other resort that we were at was a timeshare and it was not a updated resort. The Manager Matt and the hotel concierge were exceptionally helpful considerate and made our stay worth going back. This five pool resort was attended by the pool attendant daily . There was some confusion about housekeeping which Matt personally took care of bringing us our towels and sending them up to us he wanted to refund us our housekeeping fee of 6099 per day however I paid through Expedia so there wasn’t much she can do the restaurant in the hotel Martin’s was the best breakfast that anyone can ask for in the resort. And get this there was a Starbucks right in the lobby how cool is that. What a fantastic supervisor that took care of us immediately through Expedia to have us transferred to this Beautiful resort. Thank you for making our vacation a pleasant one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

mini vaca

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: the beach
Cons: up keep in the halls
Location: love River City cafe
when we checked-in the person at the front desk tried to tell us that we owed for our stay when we paid when we booked it. The 1st full day stay the maid service did not do our room. When we was gone out running the resort replaced the dresser, nightstand, and head boards in the room but left the pictures on the floor with the anchors sitting beside them and a dirty floor...also when we got a DVD from the machine on the 2nd FL every one we got was scratched and not watchable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Enjoyed the facilities!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Loved the comfortable beds and the water amenities. Was surprised by how well the wi-fi worked!
Cons: There was a bit of a problem with the bathroom sink. Didn't want to drain properly - occasionally seemed to back up a bit.
Location: Great on the beach location. Not too far from Broadway at the Beach and the various theaters.
Fully enjoyed all the water activities, including the way-cool slide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Enjoyed the amenities that the hotel offered. But no parking available on same floor as room. Drove around parking deck many times before finding one two floors up from our room. Then balcony done would not lock!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amendities

Posted Oct 3, 2017
My family and I stayed here for the first time. We have a 3 year old daughter who loved the kiddie pools and lazy river. The room was nice and clean. Didn’t have any problems with the hotel staff. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great stay except the parking deck it can take forever to get down. The hotel room was up to date very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room location good, everything else bad

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Cleanliness, needs updated, flooding issues, parking
Stayed here for one night in a room on the ground floor. Check in wasn't bad except there isn't a good map to show you where the room is. Parking is so limited that you can't park on the same floor as your room. The hallway to the 100s numbered rooms had an awful aroma and the carpet was soaking wet the whole time. Our room smelled of bad as well, the shower was gross and would hardly drain. The bed was as hard as a rock and the room felt very dirty. The resort is very outdated and not very clean. The only benefit to the 100s rooms is that you can walk right to the pool or beach with 50 feet not having to use an elevator or the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Outdated

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was hard to find our room. Room was outdated, bedding was stained and the bathroom was old and musty. Room had a smell. Amenities were fun for the kids! Pools were clean and Starbucks was great.