Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Location, Dirty Room

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping and customer service
Location: There were a lot of restaurants nearby
We booked this trip because my daughter wanted to celebrate her birthday at the beach. We were happy to have an oceanfront 3 bedroom condo in July. The condo itself was actually nice. It was spacious and there were 3 bedrooms. There was also a nice balcony that overlooked the pools. The furnishings were pretty updated. Things I didn't like: There should have been more cleaning done to this unit. The floors had not been swept and the sheets on the pull out were nasty and stained. Another complaint would be not being able to contact anyone if you have an issue come up!! That is very frustrating. It doesn't matter how small it is, I feel there should be someone there to help. The fact that the Cabana Bar closes early is also a bummer. It's the summer and think the guy was closing up by 7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Kitchen was big enough to cook for a family of 10 Laundry machine and drier was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, neat and clean , enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Ice vending portion in Refrigerator was not working for our whole stay We had issues in getting in most of the time in G and P2 parking deck
Really Good Ocean front hotel, worth for stay with family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Right on beach walking distance to restaurants

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Booked the hotel to be close to dancing for Shag festval. Very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Cleanliness

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, nice beach and close to things to do.
Cons: housekeeping
Location: wonderful
Everything about this hotel was excellent, but I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the condo. It needed a real good cleaning from top to bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo. Easy beach access.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The view and the pool facility.
Cons: Security
Location: It was a good location. Close to shopping and events.
Overall pleased with our stay. There were some issues of kids making noise in the hallways two out of the three nights that we were there. They even banged on our door after 11 one night. When I called the front desk I was told that there was no security so I had to call the police. That was a nuisance however it was comfortable with a beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent choice

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Booked a last minute weekend getaway through Expedia. Having stayed at the Mar Vista Grande before, I knew that the facility itself was nice. Since your room is not assigned until you arrive, we had no idea what we were getting. The 3 bedroom condo we rented did not disappoint... room was spacious with lots of amenities. It was nicely furnished and all linens were supplied. Ocean front with a nice balcony that we really enjoyed. Would definitely book through Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel is amazing, but pool was ice cold(in July.. go figure). Didn't see any housekeeping all week long, so had to take out our own trash(lol). Other than that hotel is cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Nice hotel, stupid policies

Posted Jul 2, 2015
You have to leave your drivers license with the "luggage cart guy". Might not be a big deal to some but it made me uncomfortable. Who knows what this luggage cart guy will do with your info. It didn't help that he was so smug about it too. When you get to the hotel the entrance door is password protected . We didn't know the code and if another hotel guest wouldn't have been going in at the same time we wouldn't have been able to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool and spa.
Loved being close to the beach and the view we had was wonderful.