Ratings based on 1,427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room small dirty pool

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We stayed here for one night in July with our 2 young children the room was large and comfortable but the pools were dirty and had Chunks of hair floating around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Amazing hotel!! HUGE with great views. Friendly staff. Pools open 24 hrs! Rooms are virtually soundproof.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The room was nice and clean. There was really no noise. The restaurant on site was nice and the valet service was great. The employees were pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Nice location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I love this place love to come back view is beautiful hotel stuff was wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pristine setting.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff went out of their way to accomodate. Comfortable room with a great waterway view. Amenities like the computers and printers, coffee in the morning etc put this over the top.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City, GA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The Marina Inn at Grand Dunes exceeded our expectations. First of all, we arrived early and were allowed to use the amenities until our room was ready and it was ready early. Joanne, at check-in, was very pleasant and accommodating. The shuttle to the beach ran constantly so we never had to wait long. I loved having the umbrellas and chairs already at the beach so I didn't have to lug anything heavy to the beach like normal. Later that night, we drove around looking for a place to eat and wound up returning to the hotel and eating at the Anchor Cafe, which sits on the marina, and it was delicious and not crowded. The next day my husband and son enjoyed golf at the resort while I again hit the beach to relax. Even though we had a short visit we did a lot at the resort. We enjoyed it very much and would definitely stay at again if ever in Myrtle Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Large room, great pool, away from all the traffic and noise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, NC

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was a very pleasant one with the staff accommodating our every wish. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and experience a true vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Great stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very nice hotel with great amenities. The only (tiny) complaint is that the walls are very thin and we had some serious partiers next to us. However, I turned the exhaust fan on in the bathroom and it blocked the sound nicely! Would definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Helpful and pleasant staff. Close to beach with the less than 5 minute shuttle to beach. Nice that towels, chairs and umbrella were for Marinma Inn guests only.