Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to the beach but not too close

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Hotel was close to the beach (5min drive) ,but was far enough to get a good price on a great room. Shower was large and the room had a balcony, big plus. The pool was great, not sure if it was chlorine or salt water but it didn't irritate my eyes under the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

Nice hotel with a lot of emmenities

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Great hotel. Room spacious and clean. Loved the restaurant and poolside area. The only request is for a more extensive gift shop. There weren't much choices late in the day for snacks and such. But will definitely return to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Being very picky here but the room numbers are a bit confusing.
Location: Private beach via shuttle. Jet Skiing on the Inter-coastal. Beautiful golf course on the property. Short drive to the activities on the coast.
From the moment you step foot on this property you know that you made the right decision to stay here. The rooms are as beautiful as the views. The staff is professional and over-accommodating. The nature of our trip only called for us to stay one night before flying home the next day. After being on the property for a few hours enjoying the pool and room we decided that we would be returning for a much longer stay on our next vacation. Do not miss a chance to stay and play at this wonderful resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Very nice suites for families

Posted May 31, 2017
Great hotel. Suites was very comfortable for my family. Went there with my in-laws who got suites also. Food at the pool and their restaurant, Waterscape, was good. Pool was small however. Beach facilities were not nice.... portable potty and food truck that didn't look clean. They also start packing up beach chairs at 4pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay.

Posted May 26, 2017
Enjoyed pool and marina views. This is the best accommodations in Myrtle Beach. A place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Love this beautiful Hotel,we always look forward to returning..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful resort in the Grand Dunes marina

Posted May 13, 2017
Very beautiful resort on the Intracoastal Waterway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Facade

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
We have stayed at this location previously and were very pleased. This time, not so much. The grounds, lobby and room seemed lovely. Until we went into the bathroom. The shower area was disgusting (i.e. moldy, absolutely filthy under the shower door. I mentioned it to staff upon checkout (they do not seem surprised). I hope they correct this as it was lovely in years gone by. We will look into staying at another location next time we visit MB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice get place to stay for a long weekend!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: the staff!
Cons: Nothing......
Location: The location was great!
The hotel was great, the staff was amazingly nice and helpful. We had a wonderful time and would recommend the hotel to our family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Management doesn't care

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Shower door broken. Flooded the bathroom, uses 7 towels to soak it up. Had to step on cold wet towels entire night when going to the bathroom. It's a rude awakening when it's 3 and you have to go and you step on freezing wet towels s on the floor all night. The sink was clogged and I had to use one of our hangers to unclog it for them. My kids hated having to stand in the bathtub to bathe. I'm not going to make them sit and soak in a tub that has been used by thousands no matter how clean it may look. I spoke to manager about it that night. She offered to change our room for me. This was at about 1am...We checked in at approx 1030pm after driving for hours . Kids went swimming. So didn't know about shower flood until about 1230am after my 10yr old came out and said the bathroom is flooding. They finally got to sleep and so at 130am she wanted me to wake up an exhausted 10&13 yr old, pack back up and move rooms when we were checking out the next morning. Sorry, not worth it. Anyone with kids will know after long trip driving all night with exhausted grumpy children finally asleep. Last thing you are going to do is try and wake them, pack up, and move rooms when they need to sleep and you are checking out in a few hours. But a "sorry about that" was all that was said and I was off back to the soaked room and clogged sink till morning. Spoke to am.manager, spoke to another person at check out. No $5 credit for going green as offered. Not even a few $off for issu