Ratings based on 1,630 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Management doesn't care

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Shower door broken. Flooded the bathroom, uses 7 towels to soak it up. Had to step on cold wet towels entire night when going to the bathroom. It's a rude awakening when it's 3 and you have to go and you step on freezing wet towels s on the floor all night. The sink was clogged and I had to use one of our hangers to unclog it for them. My kids hated having to stand in the bathtub to bathe. I'm not going to make them sit and soak in a tub that has been used by thousands no matter how clean it may look. I spoke to manager about it that night. She offered to change our room for me. This was at about 1am...We checked in at approx 1030pm after driving for hours . Kids went swimming. So didn't know about shower flood until about 1230am after my 10yr old came out and said the bathroom is flooding. They finally got to sleep and so at 130am she wanted me to wake up an exhausted 10&13 yr old, pack back up and move rooms when we were checking out the next morning. Sorry, not worth it. Anyone with kids will know after long trip driving all night with exhausted grumpy children finally asleep. Last thing you are going to do is try and wake them, pack up, and move rooms when they need to sleep and you are checking out in a few hours. But a "sorry about that" was all that was said and I was off back to the soaked room and clogged sink till morning. Spoke to am.manager, spoke to another person at check out. No $5 credit for going green as offered. Not even a few $off for issu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redstone colorado

Easy to get to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Was close to hospital and beach. A wonderful place to stay quiet and away from the tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very nice place. Would return. Wish check or was later and more accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Find!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing in my opinion.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, dinner shows, emergency care and other things of interest.
I was pleasantly surprised upon check in and upon arrival to our suite. This is a very upscale, well located and gem in Myrtle Beach!! This will definitely be my place of choice when visiting the Myrtle Beach area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great Motel & amazing staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Our family stayed in a 2 bedroom suite....large beautiful rooms with great view of marina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, service, amenities.
Location: We visited the beach, shopping and car show event.
Very nice hotel. Everything we needed for a weekend getaway right on site. Hotel bar is cozy with great service. Restaurant has a relaxing atmosphere, delicious menu options and great service. Room was clean, well appointed..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice, quiet Hotel near all the amenities

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Spacious, and very quiet. We didn't hear any guests above or beside us our entire stay.
Cons: It would have been nice if there were more walking/hiking paths.
Location: Ruth Chris steakhouse is right next door. The beach is less than a five minute drive and very close to the Pirates Voyage and Calvin Gilmore theaters.
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. If you have ever stayed at a Fairmont hotel in Canada, the decor was very similar (nice traditional furniture), but with more spacious rooms. We will go back again. The registration and checkout was very easy, and the staff were very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ONLY GO IN SEASON

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: very clean, nice staff
Cons: the "indoor heated pool" might as well not be. the room was very warm but the water was freezing cold we couldn't even get in it.
Location: myrtle is great and this location is ideal for people who want to be in between north and south myrtle so they can go to both places.
bad place to stay out of season but nonetheless very nice. A little price for what you are getting would give value 3/5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento,ca

High end hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel on intercoastal waterway. Beds were so comfortable and everything was high end. The sauna and indoor pool were great. There was a warm fireplace with cozy chairs to relax by. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very nice hotel w/great amenities close to beach...would definitely stay here again.