Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, VA

Enjoyable weekend!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, ambiance, hotel staff and how I am treated while there. The valet service is second to none! They are great guys and very attentive.
Cons: Increase massage times to when the actual massage starts, not when they get there...(set up of massage table, heating stones, etc)
Location: Location is great as I didn't want to be in a heavily congested area.
Stayed here in Oct 2015 and just recently (Feb 2017) to celebrate my 62nd birthday with my girlfriends... man did we enjoy ourselves...the rooms are comfortable and relaxing, again, we had a view of the marina and golf course, and the amenities and facilities were great. If you get a chance, have a meal at the Waterscapes restaurant on site. The chef prepared a fantastic dinner for my birthday complete with complimentary dessert...which was to die for!!!! My hat is off to that young man!!! Enjoyed an in room stone massage, which wasn't exactly an hour, but was great nonetheless. Overall, from the valet (Jeremy), front desk (Renee') and the restaurant wait staff (Christopher) to the chef, which I never got his name, the place is a great place to stay for any gathering you may have. Would definitely recommend this venue for others to enjoy as we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful facility and view

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Quiet and away from the city bustle. Beautiful view of the waterway, bridge and golf course. Parking a little cumbersome but a beautiful like new facility. Would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

top notch experience

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything! Staff, decor, amenities, etc
Cons: couldn't get clean towels delivered to pool/spa area
A gorgeous resort with excellent staff and facilities. I love the quiet location too. While it is out of the main hustle of Myrtle Beach, its extremely convenient to everything. THe room is so luxurious with an enormous bathroom. Attentive and polite staff. I couldn't have asked for a better getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Will stay again

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great hotel close to outlets etc. Large comfortable room with a lot of amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Absolutely beautiful hotel and very comfortable. Everything was exquisite from the staff to the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The parking was a problem two of the three nights we stayed. There was an event at the hotel's restaurant and it took up the guest parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, beautiful hotel, really comfy beds.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great room , beautiful hotel, great service. Only complaint is that you have to drive to beach. The little bottles of tommy hilfiger products were not original products, they were filled with something else, management said they would look into it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We asked for a room with a water view. Our view was the Ruth Chris parking lot and the sidewalk to the marina. If you cranked your neck to the right, you could see the boats. Our room air was set at 68 degrees but it was still blowing warm air!. Neither one of us slept well being it was hot in the room. The in room coffee maker is nice but staff needs to change the half and half. It poured out lumpy into my coffee, needless to say, we did not drink it. We have stayed many times and had lovely visits, if this was my first visit to the hotel, it would be my last.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suffered in comparison.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing really, except the free coffee and newspaper in the lobby. The room was clean.
Cons: Bills should be adjusted on request if amenities that are advertised aren't provided or you should receive a free breakfast or something.
Location: Myrtle beach is a great place but this place is not on the ocean front. It is on the intercoastal and we had a tiny view of the harbor.
We were on a trip to celebrate my wife's 60 th birthday. We stayed at the Grove Park Inn in Asheville and a Bed and Breakfast in Waynesville both of which were excellent experiences. I was hoping to top the trip off with a great experience at the Marina Dunes. Their service, attitude, etc. suffered in comparison to both of the previous places we stayed. They advertised a heated indoor pool. When we got there after a long drive we wanted to stretch in the pool which they had advertised. Of course their was a sign on the door that said the heater was broken and they had requested repair. One of the reasons we stayed there was because of the heated indoor pool. I felt like I had been taken. We ate out and brought food back to the room and the room had no microwave. I asked for an adjustment on the bill because the pool was unusable. the clerk at the desk said she would send an email to someone but I never heard anything. I don't expect it to be adjusted. This place has a long way to go if they want to be compared favorably to the Grove Park Inn. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Near perfect

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Stayed here just overnight for business. The room and bathroom are absolutely stunning and the balcony overlooking the pool and marina were lovely. My only ding is that I could never get my car to the valet. I attempted three different times to catch him and just ended up parking it myself. Otherwise this hotel is flawless.