Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

top notch experience

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything! Staff, decor, amenities, etc
Cons: couldn't get clean towels delivered to pool/spa area
A gorgeous resort with excellent staff and facilities. I love the quiet location too. While it is out of the main hustle of Myrtle Beach, its extremely convenient to everything. THe room is so luxurious with an enormous bathroom. Attentive and polite staff. I couldn't have asked for a better getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Will stay again

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great hotel close to outlets etc. Large comfortable room with a lot of amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Absolutely beautiful hotel and very comfortable. Everything was exquisite from the staff to the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The parking was a problem two of the three nights we stayed. There was an event at the hotel's restaurant and it took up the guest parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, beautiful hotel, really comfy beds.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great room , beautiful hotel, great service. Only complaint is that you have to drive to beach. The little bottles of tommy hilfiger products were not original products, they were filled with something else, management said they would look into it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We asked for a room with a water view. Our view was the Ruth Chris parking lot and the sidewalk to the marina. If you cranked your neck to the right, you could see the boats. Our room air was set at 68 degrees but it was still blowing warm air!. Neither one of us slept well being it was hot in the room. The in room coffee maker is nice but staff needs to change the half and half. It poured out lumpy into my coffee, needless to say, we did not drink it. We have stayed many times and had lovely visits, if this was my first visit to the hotel, it would be my last.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suffered in comparison.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing really, except the free coffee and newspaper in the lobby. The room was clean.
Cons: Bills should be adjusted on request if amenities that are advertised aren't provided or you should receive a free breakfast or something.
Location: Myrtle beach is a great place but this place is not on the ocean front. It is on the intercoastal and we had a tiny view of the harbor.
We were on a trip to celebrate my wife's 60 th birthday. We stayed at the Grove Park Inn in Asheville and a Bed and Breakfast in Waynesville both of which were excellent experiences. I was hoping to top the trip off with a great experience at the Marina Dunes. Their service, attitude, etc. suffered in comparison to both of the previous places we stayed. They advertised a heated indoor pool. When we got there after a long drive we wanted to stretch in the pool which they had advertised. Of course their was a sign on the door that said the heater was broken and they had requested repair. One of the reasons we stayed there was because of the heated indoor pool. I felt like I had been taken. We ate out and brought food back to the room and the room had no microwave. I asked for an adjustment on the bill because the pool was unusable. the clerk at the desk said she would send an email to someone but I never heard anything. I don't expect it to be adjusted. This place has a long way to go if they want to be compared favorably to the Grove Park Inn. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Near perfect

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Stayed here just overnight for business. The room and bathroom are absolutely stunning and the balcony overlooking the pool and marina were lovely. My only ding is that I could never get my car to the valet. I attempted three different times to catch him and just ended up parking it myself. Otherwise this hotel is flawless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Quiet and very nice

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Quiet, very clean and comfortable. Staff was polite and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Between both shopping areas north and south of Myrtle Beach.