Ratings based on 1,519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

semi-basement room with restricted view to pool

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Despite the fact that the hotel was empty, we had to insist on a better room in the towers. The new room was fine and it all worked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
The room was magnificent. Everything was clean to perfection. So many accommodations. I loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome choice

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The outside pool should be heated
Location: Broadway at the beach and the board walk were only about 15 minutes away.
The staff was very friendly, and everything was clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful property, nice set up, not easy to find

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Great location if you like quietness and away from the busy strip, yet it is convenient to restaurants and sightseeing area.
One of the best hotels I have ever checked into, if not the best! Very nice property with all the facilities. The two bedroom villa is nicely set up, clean and roomy especially the kitchen and sitting area. The housekeeper even did our dishes! Breakfast in the dining area is very reasonable with great service, FRIENDLY! Rooms for improvement : The front desk people should be prepared to give better direction to guests, especially in the dark, we were lost for awhile and getting different directions from different staff. Smoking policy should be strictly enforced, our villa was perfect except an obvious burnt mark on the carpet, what a shame! The round table in the sitting area needed some repair and the exhaust fan in the toilet area was intolerably noisy. All of my group of 9 guests were very impressed and will recommend to their friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel and room nice. Over priced restaurants. Our room was on the 6 floor ice machine on the 1st floor. Elevators was at the very end of floor where we were at the opposite end. Not close at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Everything was great. Favorite part was that the pools were open 24/7
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

It was magical !!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, perfect
Location: only one day of perfection
Everything was perfect, a perfect get away !! Loved it !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Nice Place

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Top place in Myrtle Beach. Friendly staff and nice clean rooms. Enjoyed every second. Will be back at our next trip to Myrtle Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Third time a charm.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This is our 3rd trip to this hotel. Looking forward to more visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not So Suite!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The water views from the balcony.
Cons: Update the carpet and furniture.
Location: Broadway beach was very nice.
The facility is nice enough but for a four star hotel it's not really up to par in my opinion. It's easy to tell how nice the hotel could be if they would simply update. The carpet in many areas was so clearly stained and worn as well as some of the furniture. The main point I want my fellow travelers to be aware of is the room descriptions for the suite. You will not be getting a separate bedroom with living area rather a bed with a couch or chair next to it. Additionally some we traveled with absolutely did not have a microwave in their so called suite. Also when we were not given the room type we paid for it was quite a hassle to be accommodated properly. In fact I know for a certain that several guest were not. Also if you have problems with your reservation don't be surprised if it's all blamed on your booking agent if you used one.