Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from phila. pa


Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: older vacationers, not a lot of kids
Cons: maid service
Location: anything you want to do is there
did not know it was a time share, no maid service. everthing else was great. hotel counter people were outstanding. very friendly. anyone who goes there has to get a beachside balcony. rate vacation 9 out of 10 very good,
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The only complaint I have is that they dont give you anymore toilet paper for the entire week we were there so I had to go out and buy more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great location old hotel with no services

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The beach not crowded and very family friendly
Cons: The hotel and staff. Maybe some better services
Location: Fishing pier, Minature golf, laser tag, shopping, ocean, Eat Eat Eat!
We just got back. This hotel has a wonderful beach. Clean family friendly. The hotel although old was fairly clean. floors/walls are cracked and badly covered up. Single room is extremely small. No hooks closets or towel racks. They do not offer cleaning services or breakfast of any kind which i don't remember it saying that on reservation. Mattress is plush and sleeper sofa is clean. Cleaning services for common area are not good as the elevator walls/doors are greasy like and the common bathroom is very old & dirty. All in all a good time until one of the facility guys made me feel very uncomfortable in the elevator as he was really creepy checking me out. But...the beach was awesome and i recommend the walk to the pier and the Eddy's ice cream there. The kids loved it.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our time at Maritime Beach Club.
2 out of 5
by Ericka from Denver, NC

Not at all what we were expecting

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
We were told when making reservations that we would be staying in one of the nicest hotels in North Myrtle Beach. We arrive at 230am went to our room and couldn't get in. Went back down to the front desk and the man got an attitude saying I wasn't doing it right. When come to find out they hadn't activated either one of our room keys. We were there for 3 days and our room was never cleaned and husband had to take the trash off when we left. One side of the bed was broke and you felt like you were going to fall in the floor when you laid on the bed. The fridge had rust spots on it. My husbands he'd hit the ceiling when taking a shower, and took 20 minutes for the water to drain when I ran her a bath. The water from the shower leaked into the floor. Had to flush the toilet 2 or 3 times to get it to flush properly. We were supposed to have a balcony. What balcony???? My daughter who is 2 could barely walk out on it BC it was so small. And most of the hotels that i have been to have a free breakfast bar, but not this one. We were very disappointed in our stay and won't be going back. We could have paid the same price and probably less to stay somewhere a whole lot nicer.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great stay!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We just returned from a six night stay at this facility and we would certainly return. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfy!!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Stacy from Garner

Everything We Wanted in One Spot

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful stay. Can't wait to go back.
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Cannon Renfro from Norfolk, VA

Will Not Return!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The Maritine Beach Club is a "time share", not a hotel. There is no maid service except on Wednesday and we were told extra towels would cost extra. We were also required to change rooms for our last day with no prior notice so we just left and came home. Oh yeah, the room was about 200 sq. feet and we didn't have room to pull out the sofa bed for our third adult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

First and Last Visit

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We found out that our balcony was a stand only type with no room for chairs. We tried to cancel with Expedia and was told that we would have to forfeit the full price of the room. Upon arrival the room was found to be in average condition however when we first went out on the balcony there was a pile of cigarette butts all over the area. I was not very impressed with Expedia or the Maritime Beach Club and will not use their services in the future.