Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend & I had a great time, very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good experience
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Virginia A.

Nice view but too many negatives.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Management required completion of their survey of the unit; otherwise we'd be accountable for missing items and charged up to $350. Never heard of this before! We complied and also noted that the very small balcony's railing was split, the end table was broken, the stove didn't work and the refrigerator hummed constantly. Railing & table were repaired. Master BR was very tiny, with 6 hangers in locker room size closet, where bedding was also stored. Staff could have been friendlier. No daily maid service but the room was clean our first day. We would not stay here again. You get what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Many timeshare properties require an inventory checklist. We apologize that you felt this to be an inconvenience. I am glad that maintenance was quick to repair the railing and table. Daily maid service is available for a fee but is not provided daily as this is a timeshare property and not a hotel. We do however, offer a mid week tidy on Wednesdays for all owners and guests. We do certainly apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by cathy

YES VERY CLEAN AND NEAT

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS A GREAT WEEKEND I THROUGHLY ENJOYED MY STAY
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA

Small but nice

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Loved the penthouse, 3 Bed/bathroom accommodations and hot tub on roof.
Cons: Continue to upgrade in general.
Location: Quiet beach location. Plenty to do as long as you have a car.
Maritime is not a large hotel, but thats what I prefer. Right on the beach, in the quieter N Myrtle beach. Enjoyed our room, which was the penthouse. Loved having 3 bathrooms, not always easy to find. We had one small cleaning issue, which the staff addressed almost immediately to my surprise. Unit was well equipped, appliances were not new, but in perfect working order. Some upgrades have been done, granite counters in kitchen, 2 of 3 bathrooms were newer, but there was a slight water pressure problem in one shower. As long as you are not looking for a newly remolded resort and are happy with comfort, i would recommend staying here. I would stay there again, but not so sure what it would cost in peak season prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va,

On the move

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Expedia need to tell you that it will be a split room.
Condo was ok but when we got there the staff let us know that we had stay in one room for two nights and move to another room the third night, was a very inconvenient. Did not totally get relaxed..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Had to move to a different room on the 3rd night. Not happy about that. Was told it was because we booked on line and not direct with them.
5 out of 5
by Shana from Gaffney, SC

Excellent for Families

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
My son and I stayed in the 1 bedroom condo. It was small, but that was expected as stated on Maritime’s website. The condo was VERY clean! The staff was polite and extremely helpful at check-in and check-out. Very quiet facility! Excellent for families. I will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view but that is all

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
it was a very nice hotel and the room view was amazing I had said I needed the room for 4 people when I got there it was not for 4 people only 2, and the lady who answered the phone was very rude