Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by P Elizabeth from Durham, NC

Mrs.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
My family enjoyed our stay in the two bedroom oceanfront suite at Maritime Beach club. It contained everything we needed and more. The Customer Service Representative, James, was extremely helpful and polite to ensure our vacation was pleasant. Thanks Maritime for offering a wonderful place of comfort, relaxation and more at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila. pa

maritime

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: older vacationers, not a lot of kids
Cons: maid service
Location: anything you want to do is there
did not know it was a time share, no maid service. everthing else was great. hotel counter people were outstanding. very friendly. anyone who goes there has to get a beachside balcony. rate vacation 9 out of 10 very good,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The only complaint I have is that they dont give you anymore toilet paper for the entire week we were there so I had to go out and buy more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great location old hotel with no services

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The beach not crowded and very family friendly
Cons: The hotel and staff. Maybe some better services
Location: Fishing pier, Minature golf, laser tag, shopping, ocean, Eat Eat Eat!
We just got back. This hotel has a wonderful beach. Clean family friendly. The hotel although old was fairly clean. floors/walls are cracked and badly covered up. Single room is extremely small. No hooks closets or towel racks. They do not offer cleaning services or breakfast of any kind which i don't remember it saying that on reservation. Mattress is plush and sleeper sofa is clean. Cleaning services for common area are not good as the elevator walls/doors are greasy like and the common bathroom is very old & dirty. All in all a good time until one of the facility guys made me feel very uncomfortable in the elevator as he was really creepy checking me out. But...the beach was awesome and i recommend the walk to the pier and the Eddy's ice cream there. The kids loved it.
4 out of 5
by Waneshia

Birthday trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was nice for the most part, but it would of been nice to have housekeeping more than once a wk. Then they want you to take your own trash out i didn't understand why couldn't housekeeping do it when in reality it's their job. It would be nice to have an indoor pool and jacuzzi also, but overall the hotel is nice and quiet just far from the boardwalk and boardway.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mbc

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our time at Maritime Beach Club.
5 out of 5
by D Moose

Great getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Orbitz
This is the second time we have stayed at this resort and both times have been very satisfied. The resort is older, but very clean and the beds sleep better than we have found an any other resort. The staff is very friendly and check in/out fast. We will stay there again!
2 out of 5
by Ericka from Denver, NC

Not at all what we were expecting

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
We were told when making reservations that we would be staying in one of the nicest hotels in North Myrtle Beach. We arrive at 230am went to our room and couldn't get in. Went back down to the front desk and the man got an attitude saying I wasn't doing it right. When come to find out they hadn't activated either one of our room keys. We were there for 3 days and our room was never cleaned and husband had to take the trash off when we left. One side of the bed was broke and you felt like you were going to fall in the floor when you laid on the bed. The fridge had rust spots on it. My husbands he'd hit the ceiling when taking a shower, and took 20 minutes for the water to drain when I ran her a bath. The water from the shower leaked into the floor. Had to flush the toilet 2 or 3 times to get it to flush properly. We were supposed to have a balcony. What balcony???? My daughter who is 2 could barely walk out on it BC it was so small. And most of the hotels that i have been to have a free breakfast bar, but not this one. We were very disappointed in our stay and won't be going back. We could have paid the same price and probably less to stay somewhere a whole lot nicer.