Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA

Small but nice

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Loved the penthouse, 3 Bed/bathroom accommodations and hot tub on roof.
Cons: Continue to upgrade in general.
Location: Quiet beach location. Plenty to do as long as you have a car.
Maritime is not a large hotel, but thats what I prefer. Right on the beach, in the quieter N Myrtle beach. Enjoyed our room, which was the penthouse. Loved having 3 bathrooms, not always easy to find. We had one small cleaning issue, which the staff addressed almost immediately to my surprise. Unit was well equipped, appliances were not new, but in perfect working order. Some upgrades have been done, granite counters in kitchen, 2 of 3 bathrooms were newer, but there was a slight water pressure problem in one shower. As long as you are not looking for a newly remolded resort and are happy with comfort, i would recommend staying here. I would stay there again, but not so sure what it would cost in peak season prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va,

On the move

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Expedia need to tell you that it will be a split room.
Condo was ok but when we got there the staff let us know that we had stay in one room for two nights and move to another room the third night, was a very inconvenient. Did not totally get relaxed..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Had to move to a different room on the 3rd night. Not happy about that. Was told it was because we booked on line and not direct with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view but that is all

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
it was a very nice hotel and the room view was amazing I had said I needed the room for 4 people when I got there it was not for 4 people only 2, and the lady who answered the phone was very rude
5 out of 5
by P Elizabeth from Durham, NC

Mrs.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
My family enjoyed our stay in the two bedroom oceanfront suite at Maritime Beach club. It contained everything we needed and more. The Customer Service Representative, James, was extremely helpful and polite to ensure our vacation was pleasant. Thanks Maritime for offering a wonderful place of comfort, relaxation and more at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila. pa

maritime

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: older vacationers, not a lot of kids
Cons: maid service
Location: anything you want to do is there
did not know it was a time share, no maid service. everthing else was great. hotel counter people were outstanding. very friendly. anyone who goes there has to get a beachside balcony. rate vacation 9 out of 10 very good,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The only complaint I have is that they dont give you anymore toilet paper for the entire week we were there so I had to go out and buy more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great location old hotel with no services

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The beach not crowded and very family friendly
Cons: The hotel and staff. Maybe some better services
Location: Fishing pier, Minature golf, laser tag, shopping, ocean, Eat Eat Eat!
We just got back. This hotel has a wonderful beach. Clean family friendly. The hotel although old was fairly clean. floors/walls are cracked and badly covered up. Single room is extremely small. No hooks closets or towel racks. They do not offer cleaning services or breakfast of any kind which i don't remember it saying that on reservation. Mattress is plush and sleeper sofa is clean. Cleaning services for common area are not good as the elevator walls/doors are greasy like and the common bathroom is very old & dirty. All in all a good time until one of the facility guys made me feel very uncomfortable in the elevator as he was really creepy checking me out. But...the beach was awesome and i recommend the walk to the pier and the Eddy's ice cream there. The kids loved it.
4 out of 5
by Waneshia

Birthday trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was nice for the most part, but it would of been nice to have housekeeping more than once a wk. Then they want you to take your own trash out i didn't understand why couldn't housekeeping do it when in reality it's their job. It would be nice to have an indoor pool and jacuzzi also, but overall the hotel is nice and quiet just far from the boardwalk and boardway.