Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but will nickle and dime you.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The facility is nice. They charge you a daily resort fee of $18+tax, which doesn't even include wifi. There is a separate charge of another $18+tax for Internet. Then if you want to lay by the pool and have some shade you need to rent a cabana $50 a day. If you want to go to the beach and sit under a very basic umbrella with chairs it's $40 a day. I mean come on!! It's not a cheap hotel and then to charge for every little thing is annoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great resort, good for all ages

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Pools and beach access
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated
Location: You can easily spend the entire vacation lounging at the hôtel and on the beach. If you want to explore, I suggest having a car.
Very nice resort. The pool and beach are splendid and there are activities for children of all ages and adults. The pool towel service is very convenient and the staff was very helpful. The room was clean but in need of some revamping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice hotel in front of beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Overall nice hotel. Can be pricey at peak times. Clean room. Nice decor. Has basic playroom (air hockey, table tennis, video games) that is a nice feature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Ok hotel close to beach nice pool

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room and hallway dirty, mold in bath/shower, only one washing machine working for whole building. Convenient having restaurants on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our resort concenring your most recent visit to our resort. We strive to provide the best in services to all of our guest and I can see that we missed the mark during your stay. Please know that we will take all the very valuable informaiton you have provided and use it to correct any issues that may have arised. We certainly appreicate you providing with us this very valuable informaton and we do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Nice beach access, great pools, and easy parking.
We had a great time staying here! The staff were very cordial and helpful. The hotel was a great location for pools and easy beach access. Grounds are beautiful and well kept. But............the best part of this hotel is Jeanne Smith, the concierge. She gave us a tour of the hotel and even took us to the beach to show us how to find a shark tooth. I teach preschool and wanted to take some to show my class...........but when I had no luck finding one, she gave me some she had in her own collection. That absolutely touched my heart! She always had a smile and we loved her great sense of humor! She was a such a great help finding places to eat and new places to go for entertainment. She made our stay pleasant! Thanks Jeanne!
5 out of 5
by gregory from Greenville

35th anniversary

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very much. Extremely friendly staff, great private beach and pool with drink and food service. Rooms could be upgraded but not bad as is.
4 out of 5
by Brenda L from Utah

North Myrtle Beach Gem.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a little dated in upkeep, but the staff is excellent and the location is fantastic. We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Tenevia from Great Falls SC

Best Stay Ever

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. It was beautiful and I'm planning my wedding there. I will never stay at another hotel on the beach other than this one.
5 out of 5
by Stacy from Cary, NC

Mother's Day Weekend

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay. Pools and grounds are beautiful and clean. Location is nice part of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach, family friendly.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
We loved our stay, one day of rain a little disappointed in the indoor pool area it wasn't anything special.