Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The BEST part of trip...comfort of Marriott!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The marriott ocean watch spoils you! Guests are treated as royalty....never a disappointment at a Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Wonderful place to stay right on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The villa was amazing and provided everything we needed! Staff was wonderfully professional and friendly, also they have a food donation program so that if you have leftover groceries at the end of your stay it can be donated to those in need! The beach is right behind the resort, and getting around town was a breeze! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Bassam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romeo Mi

Renovated 5 Star Resort

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Our family stayed at the Marriott Oceanwatch at Grande Dunes for 4 days and we couldn't be more pleased with the amenities and staff. It was as if we stayed at home away from home. Our room had everything you would need for a great vacation. (Separate bedrooms, washer, dryer, all cooking utensils, dishwasher...etc) The staff was exemplary and always helpful. Some of the amenities included basketball training camp and movie presentations for your children. Our sons had a great time with the various pools for swimming and the beach for exploring. Resort is quiet and secure yet within a short drive from everything.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janiéce L. from Sumter, SC

Simply Beautiful

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I visited December 2016 and from the moment we turned into the property we were impressed. The decor, layout, location and service are all above par at this location. We look forward to visiting again during the summer months to explore more of the on-site activities and amenities such as the amazing views, on-site restaurant and aerobics classes. Love, love, LOVE this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, I was a happy customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall great experience! The condo needed a few updates such as the kitchen cabinet did not close all the way and the safe did not work. Work needed on the balcony ceiling. Beds were clean and comfortable and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent but its furniture needs to be updated

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent but its furniture needs to be updated. In addition, there is a swear smell appears occasionally inside my villa. No body was using the bathroom when or before the smell came.
3 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels