Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent but its furniture needs to be updated

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent but its furniture needs to be updated. In addition, there is a swear smell appears occasionally inside my villa. No body was using the bathroom when or before the smell came.
3 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Mediocre at best. For the money, it was not up to par. This is consistent with my personal experience at all of the Marriott Vacation properties- good but not great. More like a cheap condo experience rather than a true 4 star hotel with the corresponding amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Comfortable villa by a beautiful beach

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We enjoyed a spacious 2 bedroom villa overlooking a beautiful beach. The resort has many pools, bocci and shuffleboard courts, and public grills so you can cook a smokey meal when the family is too pooped to eat out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view of the beach and heated pools

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Located on the beach and also heated pools
Location: Central location and plenty to do
Staff was eager to help when we wanted outdoor firepit lit
5 out of 5
by Gunther from Myrtle Beach SC

Fantastic!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was a top of the line condo suite that cost less than most regular hotel rooms. We will definitely go back on our next local getaway.
5 out of 5
by rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful resort!

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Spent a weekend celebrating family birthdays at the OceanWatch Villas. Gorgeous property. Rooms very clean and comfortable. The staff even sent personalized birthday cards and a balloon to each of our daughters on their birthday. Could not be more pleased with our experience. We were offered a timeshare sales "pitch" but not pressured. We are owners with Sheraton so we know the drill. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benson nc

Fabulous!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Fabulous place! Beautiful rooms. Will be back in the summer. Very clean, pools are gorgeous. Views are wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice 2 room villas; will definitely return. Although off season; heated pools were great!