Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall great experience! The condo needed a few updates such as the kitchen cabinet did not close all the way and the safe did not work. Work needed on the balcony ceiling. Beds were clean and comfortable and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent but its furniture needs to be updated

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent but its furniture needs to be updated. In addition, there is a swear smell appears occasionally inside my villa. No body was using the bathroom when or before the smell came.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Mediocre at best. For the money, it was not up to par. This is consistent with my personal experience at all of the Marriott Vacation properties- good but not great. More like a cheap condo experience rather than a true 4 star hotel with the corresponding amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Comfortable villa by a beautiful beach

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We enjoyed a spacious 2 bedroom villa overlooking a beautiful beach. The resort has many pools, bocci and shuffleboard courts, and public grills so you can cook a smokey meal when the family is too pooped to eat out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view of the beach and heated pools

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Located on the beach and also heated pools
Location: Central location and plenty to do
Staff was eager to help when we wanted outdoor firepit lit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful resort!

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Spent a weekend celebrating family birthdays at the OceanWatch Villas. Gorgeous property. Rooms very clean and comfortable. The staff even sent personalized birthday cards and a balloon to each of our daughters on their birthday. Could not be more pleased with our experience. We were offered a timeshare sales "pitch" but not pressured. We are owners with Sheraton so we know the drill. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from benson nc

Fabulous!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Fabulous place! Beautiful rooms. Will be back in the summer. Very clean, pools are gorgeous. Views are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice 2 room villas; will definitely return. Although off season; heated pools were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The room was very nice, clean. We stayed in an oceanfront room and the view was amazing. The hotel staff was very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the room and view. Loved all the amenities.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Indoor swimming pool was utilized a lot due to the rain. The kids still had a great time.