Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very nice accommodations. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Resort layout a little confusing but overall great experience
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The BEST part of trip...comfort of Marriott!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The marriott ocean watch spoils you! Guests are treated as royalty....never a disappointment at a Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Wonderful place to stay right on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The villa was amazing and provided everything we needed! Staff was wonderfully professional and friendly, also they have a food donation program so that if you have leftover groceries at the end of your stay it can be donated to those in need! The beach is right behind the resort, and getting around town was a breeze! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful resort with friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful well maintained grounds, nice amenities.
Cons: Perhaps another dining option on site.
Location: Great location and easy to get to all local attractions. We enjoyed the Pirate Voyage dinner show. There is also a grocery store nearby.
The resort is beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Did not get pressured to hear the time share stuff. We stayed in the pine building on the 14th floor. Had a great view of the ocean, this building was not ocean front but still had a great view. We enjoyed the resort amenities including the heated outdoor pools and the basketball court. The path to the ocean was nice and they had showers to hose off sandy feet nearby which was much appreciated. We would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Bassam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romeo Mi

Renovated 5 Star Resort

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Our family stayed at the Marriott Oceanwatch at Grande Dunes for 4 days and we couldn't be more pleased with the amenities and staff. It was as if we stayed at home away from home. Our room had everything you would need for a great vacation. (Separate bedrooms, washer, dryer, all cooking utensils, dishwasher...etc) The staff was exemplary and always helpful. Some of the amenities included basketball training camp and movie presentations for your children. Our sons had a great time with the various pools for swimming and the beach for exploring. Resort is quiet and secure yet within a short drive from everything.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janiéce L. from Sumter, SC

Simply Beautiful

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I visited December 2016 and from the moment we turned into the property we were impressed. The decor, layout, location and service are all above par at this location. We look forward to visiting again during the summer months to explore more of the on-site activities and amenities such as the amazing views, on-site restaurant and aerobics classes. Love, love, LOVE this place!