Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Great view, but.....

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Good Front Desk service. Great view of ocean from "ocean front" room.
Cons: Place really needs to be updated.
I travel with my family 2-3 times per year and read all reviews on Expedia before selecting a hotel. Although I discounted several of the negative comments I read before booking this hotel, I really showed have paid more attention. Comments about this being outdated are 100% accurate. The bathroom and kitchen cabinets were right out of the 70's and were worn/damaged. Everything in the place was just worn looking-carpet, tile floors that were cracked. Howling wind could be heard all night long through the poorly weather stripped entry door. I really wanted to like it and recommend to my father in-law who was looking for a place for a month in January. However, I can not recommend this location to him or anyone else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My not so wonderful experience

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: ocean view and the location to what we were doing
Cons: see above comments
The room was clean and the ocean view was great but that is were it stops. There was no hot water (luke warm ). the dvd player did not work. (had a movie we wanted to watch ). The fan in the bathroom was very loud when you turned the light on, especially at night if you needed to use the bathroom. Needs to be replaced. The HVAC system would wake you up every time it came on. The traffic noise outside was also very noisy. Called the front desk about the dvd and hot water and did not get a good response from them. Will not stay there again and will not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhonda from Florence, SC

One day getaway!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was a one day getaway for my husband and myself. As far as the hotel overall, it was nice. The room was excellent. BUT, the issues we had was the bed was not comfortable at all (too hard). The water didn't stay hot long enough for when my husband took a shower and me taking a bath. The balconies were too close to one another (no privacy). Also, there are no amenities!! The hotel does not have a restaurant or bar, continental breakfast or something besides coffee, water, and juice. Other than those issues, we enjoyed our stay. Because of the type of room we had, we loved it, and would stay again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Did have a lot of room or space inside the rooms .
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great surroundings
Ac unit was very loud and dirty , black smut coming out of vent onto ceiling . We all got sick . Elevators very slow , and pools seam to have very little chlorine and inside out tub very very dirty . We will never stay here again. Had to have a staff to come clean mold off wall . I saw mold all up in the vent over shower . Beds not comfortable at all .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thelma M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

It's a shame

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: furniture and housewares.
Location: On the beach and very close to Aquarium, Boardwalk and restaurants.
The staff was very friendly, the facility was secure and the view was fabulous however the couch was falling apart and the faux leather was peeling off. The carpet should be replaced and the cupboards needed to be restocked with dishes and silverware. It's a shame the owners don't make improvements on the hotels condition as the staff seems more invested in the facility than the owners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Vacances pour 3soeurs au dela de 60 ans

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Reservations pour 3 adultes 2chaises sur le balcon ((((1)))verre pour le vin presque pas ustensiles pas capables d'ouvrir porte patio defectueuse apres 2 à 3 plaintes ils sont venus reparer mais surtout malpropeté Nous pensons avoir eu le pire condo de cet hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from Fayetteville, nc

Nice, clean ergonomic room

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Roos built very ergonomically. Wrap around balcony was ideal for seeing the beach and strip. Separate bedroom kept noise down. Room was very clean. Fixtures and structures were a little dated but worked. Dishwasher in room was a fantastic bonus.