Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

No consideràtion

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We checked in, they immediately called the manager which told us something was wrong. 1) the room had no heat or air 2) they didn't bother to call us 3) they moved us and did not bother to contact us. It was Five blocks away. 4) we picked this hotel because of the location to the event we were attending 5) the other hotel was okay but not convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Comfort and Character

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Each room is unique in its furniture and style which give this hotel character. I was fortunate to have a room with a gas fireplace.
Cons: The staff at the main desk didn't really seem to have themselves together too well so getting results with issues was a little difficult.
Location: Many things are in close walking distance such as the pier, skywheel and restaurants.
I did not receive the room type I booked for the first night, but was compensated appropriately for the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Patrick S.C.

Don't stay at this hotel!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The floor in our room was coming up, no pillowcases, sheets were nasty, hole in the bathroom ceiling, couch was too nasty to sit on. And they had bedbugs! No way was I laying my head down in this hotel! Thanks to Expedia they gave me a complete refund and a $200.00 coupon towards another stay. Would book through them again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Point blank....#BED BUGS...

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Point Blank....#TERRIBLE...#BED BUGS......BED BUGS...BED BUGS...BED BUGS..11/25/16......# BED BEDS..The wife and I were having a great evening out, then decide to go back to the hotel to get some rest just to be greeted by some Bed BUGS..Middle of the night, jumpn rooms that were BUG FREE...Plus the staff office is close after 11pm...u have to deal with security. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have to...

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Too many hidden fees; staff was ok; room was not cleaned prior to our stay; old furniture; gaudy decor; we were able to cook, lots of appliances and utensils; stay if you have no other option
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The view was great, overall it was a good place for the quick family getaway that it was intended for. The bed comfort was horrible..and the room could use a little updating. Overall 3.5 out of 5!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 3, 2016
On the beach and has very nice views. The hotel needs a major overhaul and has major issues with noise -- especially with motor cycles running up their engines. Police will not do anything about the noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was not a good experience at all first they lost one of our reservations then when they found it they said the room wasn't clean & that it would be cleaned first thing in the morning so we ended up sharing our other rooms which wasn't a problem. The room wasn't ready til 4pm the next day the day shift was very rude we will never stay there again we can had a bad a awfull experience.