Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Amazing View with Amazing Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I had the most wonderful first beach experience staying here. The view from our room was incredible. We just loved the staff especially Anthony! He made this experience for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Benjamin Greene, Hotel Management
Frances, Thank you for providing the positive feedback from your recent stay at Meridian Plaza. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass this along to Anthony!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, On,Canada

This hotel needs a lot of TLC it is a dump

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: NOTHING. The staff at the front desk were very nice.
Cons: The room furniture needs to be replaced and the balcony furniture is disgusting.
Location: The location is good.
We went to this hotel to meet our children and that is all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loogootee, IN

Beautiful room to spend our honeymoon!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful!!!
Location: Close to everything on south Myrtle Beach!
The staff was excellent! Friendly, and helpful people!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location, Poorly managed

Posted Oct 12, 2017
NO HOUSEKEEPING/ DOUBLE BOOKED MY ROOM AND YHEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS VERY VERY POOR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Loved it

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We will stay again very combiniently located nice and clean snd front desk perdón gave us great service and recommendations to places we loved it so much we plan to move to Myrtle Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and ocean view were the only positive.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleaning. Room 1201 needs all the vents cleaned for sure! There are inches of dust and dirt.
Location: Was ocean front so that was nice. and close to the boardwalk.
I was so disappointed with this hotel. First you have to pay extra room room cleaning daily. My room was never touched. The only thing they do i lay new towels on the bathroom sink. There was so much dust and dirt it was horrible. I did not complain to any of the staff as it is not their hotel so i felt it was best to not say anything to them. The staff is so nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Oceanfront great views

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Rooms were comfortable and had great views of the ocean. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Older hotel and it showed, great and location and staff was friendly and helpful, but hotel was not the nicest. Did have kitchen with stove dishwasher and microwave and fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, WV

Never again at this place

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Room layout was ok.
Cons: A clean room is what everyone expects and appreciates.
Location: The location was good. And parking garage was nice.
When I booked this hotel on Expedia, there was nothing on the website stating it was privately owned units. After checking and receiving our room keys we took the elevator to the 9th floor where our room was located, the keys did not work, so I had to go back to the front desk to have them reprogramed. A little later the elevator outside our door was not working, had to walk around an open walk way to the other elevator that was close to the sidewalk. The TV in the living area where the sofa was, did not work, the generic remote wasn't working with the TV either, we asked to have it switched with the TV in the bedroom, that was on Wednesday, the day we checked in, that is when we were told that the unit owner would have to be contacted to obtain their permission for the maintenance man to switch the TVs. The TV wasn't switched until Friday. The eight nights we stayed there we had no maid service, we were given clean towels each day, and the used ones were taken, and the trash was removed from our room each day, but that is all. The floor was not clean when we checked in the bathroom wasn't much better, soap scum on the bathtub. Then the day the hurricane Erma reached the area, Monday, September 11th, the wind was fierce, we went down to the lobby, the lobby was locked and a sign on the door said the staff had went home at 2 PM that afternoon, and would not be back until 7 AM the next day. We were left on our own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Meridian Plaza by the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The location was central which was great for this trip.
Cons: The elevator in the parking garage passed inspection but it was clear something was burning when you rode it.
Location: Yourself are only a few blocks to the Strand. Lots of restaurants in the area. 2 blocks from the convention center.
The hotel is right on the beach with 2 pools and 2 jacuzzi outside as well as inside. But the hotel is older so traffic notice does come in the windows. Staff is friendly and willing to help if possible.