Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irmo,SC

Beach front

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice size room for the money, liked that the room had plenty of pillows but bed was average for comfort. Only complaint was room had a mildew smell but not intolerable. The breakfast bar was great. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Affordable and great for kids

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great fun for the kids. Nice breakfast. Room a little drafty. Kitchen very tiny no counter space at all. Overall for the money, definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Fun stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Went for a sports tournament, great time
3 out of 5
by Tanya

Get away

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Okay!
2 out of 5
by Rufus

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Well worn, but it was cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice clean room with extra amenities..

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
The rooms were clean.The room included a full kitchen,an extra sitting room with a nice view and an extra pull out bed. The hotel was close to the beach and the main intersection. The parking..a little scary.It's on a parking deck with very tight corners,saw alot of paint scrapings.It would be best to bring a small vehicle.I wish they would have listed their breakfast times ...7 am thru 10 am. I had to leave at 6:30 am for a conference. This stay would have been better suited for a vacation stay and not a work venture
3 out of 5
by Charles

Mytle Beach Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Like everyone, I have both likes and dis-likes Likes: I like the fact that there is lots of parking. This is a big plus in Myrtle Beach, The parking garage is attached to the same floor as your assigned room. Navigating through the garage is tight, so if you have a big long vehicle, you may want to park on the ground level. The room I stayed in was long, somewhat like that of a trailer, enter thru the front door and the first room is the bed room, then a somewhat hall with the bathroom on the right, forward the kitchen is on the left and combined with a dinette table, sofa, chair, coffee table, and tv. The balcony has 2 chairs and a small table. Very good view, Ocean Front. The breakfast was included and o.k.. Buffet style, coffee, bread, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, grits, cereals, milk, juices, fruit, and of course other condiments. Served from 7am thru 10am. Maid service was provided daily. Cons Entry and Exit to the suite was thru the bed room, which if only 2 people would be no problem, however, if more than 2 people in the party and someone wanted to sleep in, the opening and closing the front door would be a big problem. The room that I stayed in was a deluxe suite with comfort bedding. I was disappointed with the bedding and the bed. The bed being a queen with regular mattress and uncomfortable. Depending on your neighbors, (sides and above), sound travels thru the walls and floor really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Hotel was great. I was pleased to see so many people employed during the slow season. Visited family at another property but it was run down and old although bigger. All pools were open and well taken care of. I was worried that the pictures would be of their best room and we would get some low grade special but our room was exactly the room shown on web site. Beautiful views from balcony. Maybe 100 feet to the ocean. Had a great trip. Called font desk around nine the first night because there were no batteries in the safe to lock it. Within an hour a young man came yo fix the safe. I was very surprised becsuse i didnt expect anyone till the morning. Someone had taken the batteries out of the safe so i can see how it was not noticed prior to our artival.
5 out of 5
by Carl

Nice older hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
An older hotel but fairly well maintained. Does show its' age, though. The staff was friendly, the breakfast excellent and the beds very comfortable. The ocean view was very nice and unobstructed. The pools and spa are very well maintained. Beach area is fairly deep considering the recent storms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seneca sc

Look alot better on pictures

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Good place i went on winter was ok parking lot to tigth ,mustbe a caos on summer